My succulent plants, cacti and others.

in Succulent growers2 years ago

IMG_20211123_170223.jpg

Greetings succulent growers community, it's been a long time since I last brought in my succulent plants and cacti.

I just got my plants a little more grown up, the Mammillaria prolifera after many months of not blooming has finally decided to have these beautiful little light yellow flowers.

IMG_20211120_095643.jpg

The same thing has happened to my Mammillaria Gracilis which is also having its very small yellow flowers, if you notice they appear to be the same flower, it’s small and yellow, what is different is the Mammillaria they belong to.

IMG_20211124_114335.jpg

The Zamioculca Zammifolia is much bushier. It’s growing a lot and I love having it at the entrance to my living room. I have taken some leaves off of it to propagate it but it takes too long for the new plant to come out, it's all a matter of patience.

IMG_20211124_114709.jpg

The Haworthia Fasciata is growing but after so many months it has never reproduced. I have cut back some of its lower leaves and am now going to pot it up, I’ll have to wait a few months to see if it has reproduced.

IMG_20211120_093423.jpg

IMG_20211120_093401.jpg

My smaller Euphorbia Cristata plant was in the shade so it lost its red colors on the crest, this week I placed it in the sun and hopefully in a few weeks I will be able to see its color variety.

IMG_20211115_154118.jpg

IMG_20211111_092913.jpg

The Epiphyllum Oxipetalum after its resting period finally gave me one of its flowers. I was able to take this picture of it but when I came back for it unfortunately the flower had already died in the night, I was too late for its unique function, not for nothing does it receive the name of Lady of the midnight. It’s when it opens its beautiful flower and throws all its aroma into the air and then immediately begins to die.

IMG_20211115_153904.jpg

IMG_20211115_153941.jpg

Thank you all for stopping by and commenting on my post.

All photos are taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

@gertu de venezuela para el world.png

Sort:  

There's something extra special when your cactus flowers @gertu

The flower in the first photo of yours is magical. Looks like it's saying "I've arrived!"

Thank you very much. Yes I love my flowers and they give me their beautiful flowers.

Beautiful and well-groomed plants, congratulations!
Hey!

Thank you! When we love nature we take care of what we have.

Your plants are also admirable and the flowers you have are enviable.

Many thanks! ❤️‍

The plants look amazing))) it seems my mamilaria is blooming too!;)

Hello my friend, nice to see you here. How nice that your mammillaria is also in bloom.

You have beautiful collection of cacti and succulents! And so awesome that you remember their names too :)

Amiga I have a plant sale in my small garage of a diverse variety of plants and I write about them. Since I can't go out much, at least I take pictures of my plants. I usually read their scientific names, some of them I know their common names but not all of them. That is why I remember the name of almost all my plants. Anthuriums, Euphorbias, Caladiums, Lilies, Ferns, Bromeliads, Chilii Red, and all my cacti and succulents and many more. hahahaha
I do everything hehehehe.

It is really amazing what you do! I can barely remember the names of my own plants haha. I adore you :)

hahaha, I don't believe you friend, you are a very smart girl. thank you, sweetie.