This Dolphin Has a String of Dolphins

20220426_105641.jpg
Dolphin Plant / String of Dolphins (Senecio peregrinus)

Me owning this plant is just a couple weeks older thing than me being a dolphin here in Hive. Both are of course a yippee thingies but I have to admit, I know more about being a dolphin than facts about this plant. I know that it is a succulent and that's about it. And about being a dolphin in Hive I know that one should write. Or continue writing. Or not write because it's not obligatory. And that's about it what I know about being a dolphin. I guess I'm pretty green still. A green dolphin.

dolphin-hive2.jpg

Do Hive dolphins leap and jump a lot because I do? Leap from one subject to another or just out of nowhere, start jumping because of the essence of jumping itself and forget the original subject. Not asking for a friend.

20220426_110540.jpg

I joined Hive (Steem) because it looked fun. I bought this plant from Plantagen because it looked fun. And the name, well, let's just say that I appreciate logical and obvious names. So I had to get my own String of Dolphins. I didn't buy it because I then already was on the verge of becoming a dolphin, this was just a happy accident and what a great reason to post about it to Hive.

20220426_110024.jpg

Let's hope I manage to keep it alive and perhaps grow another one too. I believe it can be propagated from stem cuttings as so many other succulents, but I'll dig in to that when I again get some empty space to my plant filled shelves and tables.

20220426_110124.jpg

Fortunately this is one of those plants of which there is plenty of information available. My only concern is that I take care of it too much. Overwatering being one. But I try my best not to kill it.

20220426_110619.jpg

Of course the second thing that can happen is that during the winter the plants can't get enough light but I'm not gonna worry about that yet. More lamps isn't the problem, it's the amount of sockets (or the lack of it) and all the extension cords that I have to worry. I soon have a string of extension cords here in my flat too.

20220426_105452.jpg

Anyway, here's my String of Dolphins and if I manage to keep it alive and propagate it, I will certainly try to remember bragging about that miracle here.

20220426_105538.jpg

Too-da-loo and fuck Putin. I hope you get whacked to death by dolphins.

Sort:  

Nice! Congratulations on your HIVE status! 😁

Thanks! I thought this day would never come but sure enough, it did. :)

They indeed look like dolphins.

Yes and it would have been terrible if the person who gave the name to this plant would have called it anything else than Dolpin plant or String of Dolphins. :D

I was swimming in the ocean, or perhaps buzzing around the hive, I don't know. It's confusing me with these mixed metaphors.

But, I do know that I saw your name, again, in my notifications, so I wanted to read some insane works from my Buddy and Up came this post, and I found out you not only are a dolphin, but have a string of dolphins. And when I saw them, I realised how wonderful mixed metaphors can be!

Congratulations on becoming a dolphin. This Little Voice is over the moon for you and now I will swish away. Too-da-loo! 💛

Mixed metaphors are the best!

More insane works is on the way
Any given day
Or tomorrow
But for now
Too-da-loo
Too-da-loo, too!

:)

Hehehehe!
Glad to hear there are some more insane works on the way!
TTFN 😄


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 103 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more