[ESP – ENG] Investigating who destroyed my delicate Echeveria

in Succulent growers3 years ago (edited)

img_0.13063779735265066.jpg

Hello community of succulent growers. 👋
I wasn't planning to write this post, so it's just to tell you this anecdote.
I was looking at my succulents and discovered that someone touched the leaves of all of them. In particular of my Echeveria Subsessilis 😭.
As you know this plant has pruina, so at the slightest touch it loses it.
The pruina is a kind of white powder that protects the leaves of these plants. If you remove it not only loses its aesthetic beauty, but also can be burned by the sun's rays to lose this substance.
I bought this Echeveria when it was very small and I have taken care of it since then, its leaves were very beautiful. But as you can see in the photos someone left their fingerprints on its leaves.

Hola comunidad de Succulent growers. 👋
No pensaba escribir este post, así que sólo es para contarles esta anécdota.
Estaba mirando mis suculentas y descubrí que alguien tocó las hojas de todas ellas. En particular de mi Echeveria Subsessilis 😭.
Como ya sabéis esta planta tiene pruina, con lo que al más mínimo roce la pierde.
La pruina es una especie de polvo blanco que protege las hojas de estas plantas. Si se la quitas no sólo pierde su belleza estética, sino que además pueden quemarse con los rayos del sol al perder esta sustancia.
Esta Echeveria la compré cuando era muy pequeña y la he cuidado desde entonces, sus hojas quedaron muy bonitas. Pero como se puede ver en las fotos alguien dejó sus huellas en sus hojas.

img_0.6827677408067905.jpg

I am always very careful with these species. It is not nice to have this happen with my Echeverias 😠.
I asked all my family, Which one of them had destroyed the beauty of my baby. They all denied to me to have put their hands on her.
After an exhaustive investigation I was able to find out what happened to her.
This gentleman was the culprit 👇

Siempre tengo mucho cuidado con estás especies. No es agradable que esto suceda con mis Echeverias 😠
Le pregunté a toda mi familia, Cuál de ellos había destruido la belleza de mi bebé. Todos me negaron haber puesto sus manos en ella.
Después de una exahustiva investigación pude descubrir que le sucedió
Este señor fue el culpable 👇

img_0.6669162880739072.jpg

My cat is a curious one, he can't stand to see that he paid so much attention to my garden. I got very angry with him, but I love him too much 🥰 he has a little angel face 😇👿👿.
That's how poor Echeveria was left, but it was luckier than the Sedum. That one was bitten, so I found out who was really guilty 🙄

Mí gato es un curioso, no soporta ver que le prestó tanta atención a mi jardín. Estaba muy enfadada con el, pero lo quiero demasiado 🥰 tiene un rostro de angelito 😇👿👿
Así quedó la pobre Echeveria, pero tuvo más suerte que el Sedum. A ese también lo mordió, fue así como me enteré de su maldad 🙄

img_0.6124189200292588.jpg

Photographs used are my property and edited in
Fotografías usadas son de mi propiedad y editadas en
Canva

Sort:  

Points Boosting refund to @jenfletcher! 🤓
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Post is not published via Ecency.
2. Post is already curated by our team.
3. Post is not curated by our curators within 24 hours.
4. Post might be too old post, try more recent content.
5. Author already received vote in last few hours, try again later.
Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Very cute cat and I love him ❤
I love you funny story.

And for you !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@jenfletcher! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @myanmarkoko.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

I have so many echeveria and they are so delicate and difficult to grow. It's always quite tricky with the sun situation.

 3 years ago  

You will thank your cat that you don't have birds, mice or rats eating your succulents. This happens more often than you think