My Aloe Humilis

in Succulent growers3 years ago (edited)

Aloe Humilis is native to South Africa.
In the Aloe variety, Aloe Humilis is the most compact.

I really like its white teeth along the edge of the leaf and the light papillae on its surface, which feel like a selikon to the touch, as they are soft.

I haven't bloomed yet with Aloe Humilis.
They say that it blooms very rarely at home. But I hope it blooms.

It is better to plant this Aloe in a wide flat pot.
The soil should be sandy.

In addition to bright lighting, he needs direct sunlight.

In winter, the desired air temperature is + 14 ° С.

Watering is rare, as the topsoil dries up.

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet

IMG_20210423_153113.jpg-30.jpg

IMG_20210423_152550.jpg-30.jpg

IMG_20210423_152532.jpg-45.jpg

Sort:  

Weird looking plant. 😊

 3 years ago  

I haven't seen a variant like that, I wonder if it is not a hybrid. I's lovely

Thank you!
I have no information, unfortunately sellers do not always answer my questions :-(

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

@ewkaw and @qurator Thanks a lot for your support!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

@ecency Thanks a lot for your support!

Those teeth are really amazing! Cool aloe :)

Yes, thanks a lot! :-)

this is just so gorgeous, much like the haworthia or zebra plant in a way.

Thank you! :-)