Yellow little stars...

in Succulent growers2 months ago

Twinkle, twinkle, little star,
How I wonder what you are!
Up above the world so high,
Like a diamond in the sky.

Wait, I think we should stop singing... we are not in the music section right now. 😅

It was my mistake to start this post with the lyrics of that song that everyone is familiar with. You know, the Twinkle, twinkle little star. 🎶

When I meet some of my little students for the first time and ask if they know any song to sing, this one is not missing from the repertory. Interestingly, the poem The Star, written by Jane Taylor is still so popular, two centuries later. But the tune it is sung to probably contributed to its popularity - actually, it is a French melody "Ah! vous dirai-je, Maman" that was used by other great musicians too, like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Oh, but I am still digressing from the main topic of this post, which will be little yellow stars, that are not even shining up above the world... They just bloomed last week on my balcony - which certainly is not in the sky.

DSC_6955.JPG

The flowers are so tiny but their intense yellow colour stands out among the other succulents. And here comes the problem as the name of this succulent is just a mystery at the moment. 😂

Note - it is Sunday afternoon and I am interrogating the person who gave me the cutting of this plant but she also agrees with me that this plant doesn't have a name. I also tried an app that could easily identify the plants, but no good results came from there.

The fact is that it also depends if our plants are grown in the sun or in the shade so they can look slightly different, mostly in the colour of the leaves. After a bit of research, I think it could be some type of Graptosedum. {Graptosedum Glauca?}

DSC_6959.JPG

DSC_6960.JPG

It is fine also if we don't know the exact name of it... so after the unsuccessful attempts to identify the plant, we are back to the flowers and the buds. There are still plenty of them on the stems that are not open. I see the buds quite pretty, aren't they?

DSC_6982.JPG

The joyful colour can be felt there in the buds already, but the fully open flowers show it better. Little stars, that is again what I think about when I see them. (We are not required to sing 😉)

DSC_6966.JPG

DSC_6965.JPG

There is another pot with the same plant and the yellow little stars are not missing from there either. I am not complaining as these little flowers bring more joy and energy with their presence. Something that I will need during the afternoon as I skipped my siesta while browsing among the names of succulents! 😁


mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

Beautiful! I haven't seen then before , they are cute like the song 😂😂
You have to put them all over the place , good job señorita Mipiano de los jardines de estrellas 😁😅

They are 😁

Hahahaha, de los jardines de estrellas 😂😂😂

😂✨⭐

Noooooo - now that song is stuck in my head….

😂😂😂

You can sing it while paddling your kayak 😁

😂😂😂

That is a beautiful flower from the succulent. : )
and also you made me sing the song at the opening of your post.
!LOLZ

The life is nicer with music :) 🎶

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@ekavieka you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 6 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

The way you started this post is beautiful. This poem is matchs with your post. A five petalled flower called star⭐😅 interesting information😉keep it up

They really look like yellow little stars, I had no doubt that the post would start in that way :D ⭐

Yes, same as star⭐ 😊

The poem you wrote in the beginning of the post reminds me of my childhood. ⭐ Because I remembered it very well in my childhood and I still remember it🌟💫

It is nice to be inspired to bring back memories, especially from childhood if they were good. 😇

They do twinkle!
Curated by Ecency

Oh, it seems that is the reason why my balcony looks brighter now ;))

💫💫💫

Amazing photos! Looks very professional! sorry @mipiano , unfortunately it's been a period in which I have very little time for the thing I love most, that is blogging. I absolutely have to reduce the people I follow because otherwise I can't follow anyone anymore. I apologize in advance for my UNFOLLOW, please excuse me. As soon as I have more time I will come back to follow you again. right now I'm forced to reduce the people I follow and I'm giving priority to Italian profiles

Hey there, thank you :)

No reason to apologise, really, no worries 😉
Actually, you are the first one to apologise before an "unfollow", so I do appreciate your intention to explain the reasons. You are very polite, @stefano.massari 😃
I hope you can achieve everything you have to do outside Hive and still have time for blogging. Arrivederci

Thank you for your well wishes and thank you for understanding

This is one of the ones I have on my little balcony and I love it!

image.png

but those little flowers so beautiful... I loved them!!! I want succulents that give me flowers!

Beautiful pictures!

They are so nice, right? If you have one of these, it should bring flowers soon 💮

I'll be looking forward to it!

Great photos, I can't take photos of the flowers so close because my phone won't focus.

Which of these flowers is your favorite?

I took these with our Nikon camera, but it doesn't have macro lenses 😅 so the photos are like what they are haha 😁

Yellow little stars are my favourite here, of course 😁✨

The name will appear, the important thing was the joy it caused you and even made you sing. Little things that make you happy. Sometimes little birds come to my balcony and leave seeds of plants that I don't know. And they are also beautiful. Happy Monday. 🤗🥰😃

Little things for sure give us pleasant and happy moments, as little flowers too 💮 😇

Thank you @mamani , and a happy Monday to you too!

🥰🤗😃🌺🌼🌸

Enjoy those cute little stars ;)
I didn't think it was a mistake that you sang, although the song is very catchy 🙄😁... it made me smile. Thank you. And it wasn't just me.

And it wasn't just me.

It wasn't just you who sang? Chanel did it as well? 😁

She always sings. Ha... it wasn't just me you made smile this Sunday. I know you understood 😉.

Singing or smiling - they are similar activities 😂

This is a musical lesson that you have given us here. I heard Mozart's variations and the song in French too. Interesting!

;)

For some reason I am a musician and a teacher 😁

😂 sí maestra

What beautiful flowers and with that shape and color, more beautiful they look. 💚

Definitely your relationship with flowers is undeniable. 😉😁

Hahaha, especially if I go out to the balcony, that connection with plants and flowers can't be denied 😁

The flowers are very beautiful and pleasant to the eyes
Thanks for sharing them

It's beautiful flowers, yellow ones I don't see here, but other flowers are easy to find in my area, they are cute and have beautiful colors

These yellow little flowers are cute, they bloom now and then until the next year no flowers on that plant. And it is nice that you can see other flowers in your area 🌼

Waw, they can last up to a year, it's amazing, their beauty will always color our lives

No, they bloom now, and when the blooming is finished (in some weeks) then no flowers until the next year.

oh, I think they'll last for a year, ✌️