You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Euphorbia resinifera? Sick? I need help!

I really feel relieved to know that it is not sick haha, all this is new to me and in blogs sometimes the quality of the images is bad and it's like going blind, regarding the name, the app gives me another one that is Acanthocereus tetragonus, this little guy has only 4 ribs, it looks like a + symbol when you see it from above, although the spines were different and therefore I also have doubts that it is its name, and what do you think of the desert rose, it is also succulent right?

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I think it is a very young cereus of some kind. It may still get more ribs but if I am right this will become a very large cactus

 3 years ago  

There are many plants with the name desert rose, post pictures and we'll see what you mean and explain if necessary

Like this one https://articulo.mercadolibre.com.mx/MLM-880513547-flor-del-desierto-hermosas-_JM

I hope to buy the first one the next week and then I will take my own pictures. 😁

 3 years ago  

Aha. Those are succulent plants, the proper term for them is caudiciforms, because they have swollen stems and roots for water storage. The scientific name is Adenium and they are native to my country and we call them Impala lilies. Bear in mind that they are very toxic to pets so if you have pets that chew on your plants, keep them well away. Some species were used by the aboriginal people here as poisons for their arrows