Sedum Lemon Ball, I think I'm in love with it.

Today I want to show you the flowers of my Sedum Lemon Ball, a small plant that I bought about two weeks ago and that without a doubt has become one of my favorites because of its easy care, besides it loves the sun and I like to put my plants in the sun, although this season the temperature has risen too much and to prevent damage to my plant I put it under the shade net, so it receives about 4 hours of direct sun light, and the rest of the time it is protected.

Lemon ball-6.jpg

Sedum lemon ball belongs to the Crassulaceae family, and as far as I know it is very easy to keep it in good condition, practically it is more difficult to kill this plant than to keep it alive, in my case as soon as I brought it from the nursery I changed the pot and substrate, I added some fertilizer, some worm humus and chicken shit, I only left it for three days in the shade and after that I put it in the place where it has been all this time.

Lemon ball-2.jpg

Lemon ball-5.jpg

Lemon ball.jpg

Lemon ball-3.jpg

Lemon ball-4.jpg

It still needs to grow many of its flowers, but the truth is that I couldn't avoid taking pictures when the sun went down, I took out my gear and started to take these pictures, the truth is that I really liked how they turned out, and the pot where I put it looks better and better.

Lemon ball-7.jpg

Lemon ball-10.jpg

Lemon ball-8.jpg

Lemon ball-9.jpg

As soon as the top looks full of yellow I will come back to do a second photo shoot, and on that occasion I will also show the pot, it is a reused pot so the outside may look a little damaged, but that is the beauty of reusing pots, in a way it gives personality to the photograph.

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Thank you 😉

🌿 You're welcome! 🏵📸 💛 📸🏵

🏵🌿📸🌿🏵

Absolutely gorgeous flowers on your Sedum Lemon Ball and your photographs are brilliantl!

Amazing what a bit of chicken shit and some attention can produce! ♥️

💯 Upvoted and curated!✍

🏵🌿📸🌿🏵

Thank you so much, nature has a lot of wisdom, I still have a lot to learn but I really enjoy taking pictures in my garden, I started with a couple of cactus and now I can't stop haha.

But it's good, I already made new friends in the farms where I go to collect natural compost ( I mean shit), and I am also working on some pictures from those places.

Hermosas fotografías es un gusto verte de nuevo. Fascinantes!

Muchas gracias, aquí he andado pero no he publicado en español a lo mejor por eso no me habías visto, saludos.

Neta que como me gustan las fotos de fondo negro, se ven bien chingonas, lucen bastante.

Sí se ven muy pro, lo mejor de todo es que puedes hacer este tipo de fotografía en cualquier lugar y en cualquier hora del día, solamente necesitas del flash externo y listo.

Si, me puse a leer un poco de como lograr eso, y no manches, quedé impactado cuando lo puedes hacer donde sea. :O

¡Qué fregón!

Ya voy a retomar mis prácticas con la fotografía, a ver que tal.

Sí, no abandones la fotografía, es un arte muy bello.