You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shopping expedition

in Succulent growers • 2 years ago

I remember Ludmila said she wanted to send you a piece and the pigeons ruined it 🙄 The little white one may be an Epithelantha, I couldn't be sure right now but I'd be happy with that too.
I saw some incredible plants today!

Sort:  

@nikv , @ewkaw
Pigeons again dug up 6 cacti, and they dug up my Echeveria leukotrich and took it away :-(

 2 years ago  

Oh no!! The person I bought these from also has pigeons destroying her plants. You need a net you can roll up and down so that you still have a view but they can't come and destroy when you are not around

Unfortunately it's expensive :-(

 2 years ago (edited) 

She did send a young offshoot of that destroyed one. It was very small and didn't survive the trip. Got too dehydrated. I planted it, but it was too late. I will get one eventually :)

I bet! :P

@ewkaw , @nikv
The other day I was given three children of Sulcorebutia rauschii violacidermis, but unfortunately without roots and very small.
The largest of these three is 0.9 cm in diameter.
Hope someone survives.
Here is a photo
IMG_20220425_015951.jpg-30.jpg

 2 years ago  

Good luck! Be patient and I'm sure you will succeed. I've grown extremely tiny offsets successfully, the thing to be careful of is letting the sun burn them

Thank you!
I will try!

Pretty! Fingers crossed :)