Se comieron mi planta favorita 💔 / They ate my favorite plant 💔...

in Succulent growerslast year (edited)

A principio de este mes enferme, con un virus que está dando mucho acá en la ciudad donde vivo, actualmente sigue contagiando a miembros de mi familia, se trata de una gripe que algunos la pasan muy rápido, como fue el caso de mi mamá (fue la primera en contagiarse), luego a los días caí yo, dure días con fiebre, tenía muchísimo tiempo que no me enfermaba, ya se me había olvidado lo desgastante que es tener este síntoma, el virus me atacó la garganta produciendo una faringitis, tuve que tomar medicamentos, en resumen pase alrededor de una semana en cama, me levantaba solo lo necesario.

La siguiente semana ya estaba mejor, solo me quedaba la gripe y mucha alergia (nasal), por tal motivo no salí de casa en esos días (es lo más prudente, así se evita contagiar a otros). Al transcurrir dos semanas aislada de todo, seguía con algo de gripe (pero ya había mejorado bastante), fui al patio de mi casa y observé que mi planta favorita se la había comido algún insecto y estaba dañada, eso me entristeció mucho.

At the beginning of this month I got sick, with a virus that is giving a lot here in the city where I live, currently continues to infect members of my family, it is a flu that some pass it very quickly, as was the case of my mom (she was the first to catch it), then a few days later I fell, I had not been sick for a long time, I had already forgotten how exhausting it is to have this symptom, the virus attacked my throat producing a pharyngitis, I had to take medication, in short, I spent about a week in bed, I got up only when necessary.

The following week I was already better, I only had the flu and a lot of (nasal) allergies, for that reason I did not leave the house during those days (it is the most prudent thing to do to avoid infecting others). After two weeks isolated from everything, I was still with some flu (but I had already improved a lot), I went to the patio of my house and I observed that my favorite plant had been eaten by an insect and was damaged, that made me very sad.

image.png

Aunque no era buena idea andar con tierra, decidí trasplantar mis plantas a otros envases porque tenía la sospecha que los insectos se encontraban dentro de ellos, otra de las razones es que veía que algunas de mis plantas tenían bastante tiempo desde que las sembré y no prosperaban, así que trate también de hallar el porqué de todo esto.

Inicié con mi orejita de Mickey Mouse (Opuntia Microdasys White), pueden notar en las siguientes fotos que le salieron nuevas orejas, decidí quitárselas, porque me gusta con sus dos orejitas (que representan a Mickey, aunque yo lo veo como un conejo), las orejas las sembré junto con ella (en el mismo envase) para comenzar a reproducir está planta (espero que prospere), lo que me causo risa fue que al pasar esta planta al otro envase se encajaron en mis dedos varias espinas, esto no me había pasado cuando la sembré por primera vez, así que para esta segunda vez, ella siendo muy ella, me dio la bienvenida jejeje ahora sí puedo decir oficialmente que pase por eso XD XD XD.

Although it was not a good idea to walk around with soil, I decided to transplant my plants to other containers because I had the suspicion that the insects were inside them, another reason is that I saw that some of my plants had a long time since I planted them and were not thriving, so I also tried to find the reason for all this.

I started with my Mickey Mouse ear (Opuntia Microdasys White), you can notice in the following photos that it got new ears, I decided to remove them, because I like it with its two little ears (that represent Mickey, although I see him as a rabbit), I planted the ears together with it (in the same container) to begin to reproduce this plant (I hope it prospers), what made me laugh was that when I moved this plant to the other container several thorns got stuck in my fingers, this had not happened to me when I planted it for the first time, so for this second time, she being very her, she welcomed me hehehehe now I can officially say that I went through that XD XD XD.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Seguidamente saque el resto de las plantas y removí su tierra, me encontré con pequeños animalitos de color verde, los saque a todos y use esa misma tierra (ya que no tenía más en ese momento) y sembré nuevamente cada planta en los nuevos envases, les eche agua y deje un rato al sol.

Then I took out the rest of the plants and removed their soil, I found little green animals, I took them all out and used that same soil (since I had no more at that time) and planted each plant again in the new containers, watered them and left them in the sun for a while.

image.png

image.png

Envases Viejos / Old Containers

image.png

En sus envases nuevos / In their new containers

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Decidí colocarlas en una mesita pequeña que está en la sala de mi casa, a continuación les muestro el antes y después de la mesita, las plantas siempre le dan un toque hermoso al lugar donde las ubiques, está no fue la excepción!, me gustó mucho el resultado final.

I decided to place them on a small table that is in the living room of my house, then I show you the before and after of the table, plants always give a beautiful touch to the place where you place them, this was no exception, I really liked the end result.

image.png

image.png

Una planta faltó por ser trasplantada, porque se me acabaron los envases que tenía en ese momento, próximamente lo hare, por cierto esta es una nueva planta de mi colección, me la regaló mi tía @milindasblog el mes pasado, acá les muestro como estaba anteriormente (cuando me la regalo) y como luce ahora, su nombre es: Sedum Hemsleyanum, es conocida como: Collar de Princesa, es muy hermosa, estoy esperando que crezca aún más para ubicarla en un sitio donde quede colgante.

One plant was missing to be transplanted, because I ran out of the containers I had at that time, soon I will do it, by the way this is a new plant in my collection, my aunt @milindasblog gave it to me last month, here I show you how it was before (when she gave it to me) and how it looks now, its name is: Sedum Hemsleyanum, it is known as: Princess Necklace, it is very beautiful, I am waiting for it to grow even more to place it in a place where it will be hanging.

image.png

image.png

image.png


Aproveche y regale una de mis plantas a un amigo, que desde que la vio por primera vez me tiro una flecha jejeje, es decir, me dijo: que se vería hermosa en el frente de su casa XD, espere que creciera más y se la entregue.

I took advantage and gave one of my plants to a friend, that since he saw it for the first time he threw me an arrow hehehe, that is to say, he told me: that it would look beautiful in front of his house XD, I waited for it to grow more and I gave it to him.

image.png

Lamentablemente tuve que botar mi planta favorita, pero evite que se dañaran las otras, el remover la tierra me permitió ver el causante del porque no prosperaban. Ya ha pasado alrededor de una semana y miren cómo van!.

Unfortunately I had to throw away my favorite plant, but I avoided damaging the others, removing the soil allowed me to see why they were not thriving. It's been about a week now and look how they are doing!.

image.png

image.png

Hasta la próxima!, gracias por leer hasta el final. Bendiciones.

Until next time, thanks for reading to the end. Blessings.

  • Las fotos de esta publicación fueron tomadas por mí, desde mi celular.
  • The photos in this publication were taken by me, from my cell phone.
Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Congratulations @schiogonzalez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!