You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early morning at East beach

in Photocircle3 years ago

I can see the draw of coming here, I do it myself to bask in all of this morning's glory. The first place I ever saw those signs was years ago in Florida, as the residents were having trouble parking in their own driveways. Usually during vacations times. When I saw them back home, it surprised me, but, it was about the time they started charging for parking on a public beach (I thought taxes covered that!) and things like that. Did you know Arlington doesn't open until sunrise? So unless I want to hop over the stonewall surrounding the cemetery, I am out of luck. The K9 dogs or some Marines would probably have me face down in the grass, so I wouldn't have to worry about getting pictures by then.

All I am saying is that it is an everyday challenge to get to these places and not always as easy as it looks. Now having said that, I want to say that I love the way you put your posts together, I like the feel it gives me, surrounded by the beauty of the day.

I hope you never tire of your early morning strolls, they sure give me a boost to my day! Hive on and have another amazing day.

Sort:  

Thanks so much, I do understand the no Parking on some streets otherwise during the peak of the day I am sure people would park there with no abandon and leave no space for those who live there,

I will one day get motivated to find a spot a few blocks away and walk by there again.

I may not so much tire of my morning walks over winter but not do so many when Winter hts and the temps drop, till then I will be out walking as often as I can