jan-mccomas cross-posted this post in Photocircle 3 years ago


Original Art Photography Landscape Series By @jan-mccomas #3 "Sky Fire Over The Prairie"

final.JPG

Greetings Hive!

I've been away from posting for awhile, but with the help @lk666, I have decided to get back to posting.

So, this image was taken from my homestead here on the Taos Mesa in New Mexico. I really love sunset images because the colors that the sky brings out like the dusky blues and fiery reds. Its also interesting to capture images like this when there is a story behind the the image. Rumor has it that there is a flying saucer under the hill in this image, more than likely because of the shape of this mountain itself, what are your thoughts?

© Jan McComas
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
iPhoneography

Jan McComas Logo.jpg

I feel so at peace when I have my camera in hand and can capture all the spaces in the world that I come upon. Photography allows you to document the presence of nature but also all the man-made disturbances that humans have left behind. I hope you enjoy.

JanMcComas-Quote.jpg

All images and text in this post are my original work. All images are copyrighted.

Please check out my official website athttp://www.janmccomas.com
If you would like to help out with a cause that is very close to my heart, saving the Wild Mustangs! When there is a drought or severe winter the wild horses need a little help with food and water to survive. I have started a Go Fund Me Account to help with the expenses. If you would like to help please visit gofundme.com/help-feed-the-wild-horses.

One of my favorite musicians/song writers, with a very creative side is @lk666 give a listen and show some love.

I would like to offer my gratitude to the Hivers that show support for my art. Thank you for the comments and appreciating all my efforts. Photography, travel and animals are my greatest passions.

Have a great day,
Jan