Sort:  

I think I watched that video recently, I went to a beach where these wasnt much light, but there was still light pollution, I looked at the photos and have some that are OK, and the light trail wasnt to bad, but I needed to be out earlier, do the time lapse for longer, and lastly I thought I was pointing at the South Star/Polaris to get circular trails, but clearly I wasnt lOL

Remembering the direction of stars I have forgotten a lot, add an app to your phone for night sky above you, sons with technology, short-cut.

Doing night shots still a nightmare, I have to try again!

Good luck with next attempt, living in a first world country one would imagine the lighting issue is something actually being taken seriously.

Yeah I use both nightsky and photopils to check directions but i clearly got it wrong today LOL

finding a spot with no manmade light near here is almost impossible I may have to venture further afield

Light pollution is one of the easiest to fix, hopefully some time soon we can learn how to use it effectively and efficiently.

Making errors with stars an easy one if not using the knowledge all the time, and yes forgetfulness 😉