photocirclebot cross-posted this post in Photocircle 4 years ago


Hunters Point Long Island City

in GEMS4 years ago

Hunters Point Long Island City

I have been out taking new shots but haven't had time to edit too many, so I am revisiting some shots from walks last year, and this post visits Hunters Point on the south side of Long Island City, I decided to head over there one day after I was looking out the windows of the building and saw the structure I show in this first shot

1 1 Hunters point.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This structure stands out even when viewing it from across the Eats River in Manhattan, so I had to head over there one morning and go check it out, and I am glad I did its a nice park with a walkway by the water and this interesting looking structure and lookout, this next shot is as I am walking out on it

1 1 Hunters point3.jpg

Sony A7iii 51mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



from this park there are some cool views, such as this one looking across at Manhattan, inthe center of this shot is the United Nations HQ, and it was from there I looked out and saw this park, the Chrysler building can also be seen in this shot

1 1 Hunters point5.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And a shot looking further along the park

1 1 Hunters point4.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F8 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And another view looking across at Manhattan with the Empire State Building in view

1 1 Hunters point2.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.739612 lat -73.962331 long Hunters Point Long Island City d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations @photocirclebot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!