photocirclebot cross-posted this post in Photocircle 4 years ago


Sepia Saturday on the Boardwalk

in GEMS4 years ago

Sepia Saturday on the Boardwalk

I thought for this post I would do a post that fits for Sepia Saturday hosted by @old-guy-photos, and revisit the boardwalk, with some different takes on Sepia

This first shot a fairly authentic style of Sepia, as I was walking the Walkway over the marsh, from Silver Sands State Park car park area out to the beach as you can see there were a few people out walking that day and you can faintly see Charles Island inthe distance

1 1 boardwalk Sepia_2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This next shot is while I was walking along the boardwalk, looking into the park over one of the streams, I could not resist a touch of color splash for the stream

1 1 boardwalk Sepia_5.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This is another shot of the new buildings going up inthe park, that I felt worked well with a sepia tone although a mild one

1 1 boardwalk Sepia_.jpg

Sony A7iii 59mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now I seldom do selfies I hate being in front of the camera, but I got this shadow selfie and decided to include it with this post and with the sun at the angle I look slimmer than I am LOL

1 1 boardwalk Sepia_4.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And finishing off with another splash of color, I have no idea why this witches hat is sitting on the boardwalk unless there is some hole under it or somehting but it didnt look like there was.
Now I called it a witches hat which I have always called them and not sure where I got it from, maybe it was something I grew up with them being called down Under, I know in some places they are called traffic cones.

has=ve you heard of them being called Witches hats before?

1 1 boardwalk Sepia_3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.198698 lat -73.075915 long Silversands State Park Milford CT d3scr