You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Month of Haiku - Week 2 (Theme) Beneath the Waves - Egypt

in Photocircle β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Much safer...hahaha, I love it. Safe sharks...that's a great one. But yeah, I get what you mean. They're more inclined to try and take a bite if you're above them.

Ha ha, yeah... safer is definitely the word... as opposed to safe πŸ˜‰

!LUV

Sort: Β 

By the way...Two of my greatest fears (WHAT is that @misslasvegas? You have fears?πŸ˜†) were always to be eaten by an animal or to be swallowed up in an earthquake (you know: where the ground splits open and you fall in). When I was a kid I actually had nightmares about this. And no, it wasn't because I watched too many movies...I grew up in a household where watching TV was a rare occurrence. The Muppets Show on Sundays, and Star Trek Enterprise with my Dad. No sharks or earthquakes in that. I don't know. It's probably irrational fears, or a dream from a former life but it has always made sure that I had a healthy respect for both...

By the way...Two of my greatest fears were always to be eaten by an animal or to be swallowed up in an earthquake.

Great minds think alike, or perhaps... lunatics rarely differ πŸ˜‰ I have had dreams of being eaten alive by a tiger since I was a small child, and even used this experience as inspiration for a character in my latest short story routine procedure.

It sparks a memory of a recurring dream I had as a child of being eaten alive by a tiger.

I could feel my bones crunch and my limbs being torn apart. As I was being devoured, there was a switch, a strange sensation, a duality of thought. I felt my body change, like a spring of death uncoiled.

The pads of my feet tingled in the spreading pool of warmth. I could taste and smell a coppery tinge as my teeth chewed briefly on a slip of muscled meat, could feel my powerful neck bracing against a weight as I dragged away something that hung limply to the side of my head. A misty image would form out of the darkness, of my face half-eaten, bobbing lifelessly in front of my eyes.

That excerpt is lifted directly from the story, and before that, it was minded directly from my loopy subconscious.

Lol, being normal is lame and boring... I'd much rather have this type of crazy to draw upon for inspiration than be 'normal' 🀣

Great minds think alike, or perhaps... lunatics rarely differ

Haha, I like both πŸ˜†

But hold on! I don't get it. Part of that story...
Now you're making me read it all at 6 in the morning. Pfff. LOL.
THANKS. That's just fracking sauce awesome!πŸ˜‰

But yes, I agree: Normal is boring.

Lol, you don't have to read it all... especially at 6 am in the morning πŸ˜‚

That's why I dropped an excerpt. Oh, wait, yeah and a sneaky link.

untitled.gif