SERENDIPITY: PART THREE

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago


https://pixabay.com/photos/woman-model-girl-black-and-white-2979961/
She was tall with the body of a supermodel, her skin was flawless and her jet black hair hung down her back, she was breathtakingly beautiful but she was screaming at the top of her voice and smashing things. There was a big vase splintered on the ceramic tiles. She seemed to be shouting at Max. The men were standing around, even Shelly was here.

“I fucking called you for weeks! You said you would come see me and I waited and waited like a fucking likkle idiat!” She screamed.

“I said I was busy.” He said through his teeth. He looked toward stairs and saw me. He looked away quickly.

What the fuck was happening?

“Busy doing fucking what?! When have you ever been too busy for me?!”

“Lower your motherfucking voice! You are disrespecting my father’s home.” He said. I could see the anger rising in him.

“Were you telling me to lower my voice when you did a send cocky up inna me and me a scream dung the place! Or when yu cocky deh dung mi throat?” She was on the top of her voice. My mouth was already open but it fell slack when she said that. I looked toward Shelly, she was furious. Her hand was already reaching for her pistol.

“Yow uuno move har outta mi bombo rassclaat sight.” He said flatly and turned on his heels toward the stairs.

“Memba dis Max! Remember this! You ago regret this!” She screamed at his back as the men grabbed her and dragged her toward the door. When he got to the stairs our eyes met again and I turned and walked back to the room. Anger rose up and moved through me; I slammed the door shut and walked to the bed. Shelly did say there were women, so why was I upset? I threw off the robe and crawled into the bed. I expected him to come in immediately but I waited and waited and he never did.

I was feeling a sharp pain in my chest, I needed to take my medicine. I was having a panic attack and hyperventilating; I needed to take deep breaths but it was too painful to; so I was taking several shallow breaths per second and my heart was pounding out of my chest. I couldn’t lie down, the discomfort was overwhelming. I scooted off the bed and I fell to my knees as the pain lanced through me and tears stung my eyes. I don’t know how long I was on the floor before he finally showed up.

“Joanna what’s wrong?!” He ran to me and knelt by my side. When I looked up into his face my face was wet with tears and I was groaning in pain.

“Nothing,” I whispered trying to catch my breath.

“Why are you breathing so short?”

“Nothing… is… wrong,” I repeated through my teeth. He ignored me and scooped me up gently setting me down on the bed.

He went to the bathroom and came back with a glass of water and the pills prescribed by the doctor. I took it without saying anything still trying to control my breathing and the intense pain in my chest.

“You should eat. You can’t take that kind of medicine with no food in your stomach. He ran out of the room. A few minutes later Shelly came in.

“Muuma wah happen to yu? The boss say me fi come stay wid you him ago get you something fi eat.” She said, out of breath as if she ran up the stairs.

“What…the fuck was…that?” I asked between breaths.

“J you’re not breathing right. You sure you nu need fi go back a the hospital?” She asked concern creasing her brows.

“I’m…fine…” I was trying to draw in the deep breaths but the pain was too much.

“Come here,” she called placing a pillow on her lap for me to rest my head. I crawled to her and curled in a ball with my head in her lap.

“Try calm down, please B.” She said running her fingers through my hair. “Yow a rinse mi shudda rinse mi gun inna da gal deh enu! She run up inna di people dem bomboclaat place a create a pussyclaat scene! Mi know a she upset yu enu! Plus di boss father inna him bed and she a come create excitement! Cho! Pussyclaat man!” She was upset, I could feel it radiating from her.

“Father?” I asked.

“Yea di God father himself deh ya muuma! The boss nu mek people come ya so unless absolutely necessary!” That came as a shock to me, but then I didn’t know much about Max or the ‘family’ yet anyway.

“So…a…lie…she a tell?” I asked quietly.

“Muuma mi nah go tell you say him and har nu deh but dat anu my business fi tell. Him a mi boss at the end a di day. You should ask him.” She said that last part more quietly.

“Yow nu make nu gal hot up yu head because look weh you deh and look weh dem deh! Di man a treat yu like a queen yu need fi act the fucking part and stop wid di fraidy fraidy bloodclaat foolishness! Nu pussy cyah touch yu inna dis pussyclaat and live fi tell di tale! Mi wah yu memba dat bloodclaat and step out like a pussyclaat queen inna dis!” Though harsh, her words were true. She wanted me to act like I was a part of the family, a right I earned when I took that bullet.

Max came back with a tray of soup and bread and I decided to take Shelly’s advice. I crawled from her lap and unto his lap snuggling my tiny body into his. Maybe he was mentally preparing for a fight because I saw the surprise register on his face before he opened his arms and hugged me to him, kissing my temple. Shelly gave me a small smile and exited the room.

“Let me feed you, la regina,” he whispered after holding me for a few minutes.

“Is the pain subsiding?” He asked leaning over to get the tray with me still curled in his lap.

“Yea it’s getting better.” I said taking some deep steadying breaths. He started feeding me the tasty soup but I really wasn’t hungry. I had a few more spoons and stopped.

“Are you sure?” He asked, concern clear on his handsome face.

“Yea, I’m full.” He nodded and lifted the tray placing it on the side table while still holding me on his lap. I turned and straddled his lap and placed my forehead on his.

He sighed audibly, “I’m sorry you had to witness that earlier.” He whispered. I didn’t respond, I threw my arms around his neck and running my hands through his hair I started nibbling on his lips.

“You have got to be my kryptonite. Why is it that I can’t get enough of you?” He said softly, his voice causing a warmth to wash over me.

“Why did you leave me in the bed all alone?” I asked against his lips.

“You were sleeping so peacefully and I woke you so many times before, I thought you needed to rest and I needed to meet with the men.” His hands moved from my hips to my bottom.

“Did you finish your meeting?” I asked. He paused clearly surprised I wasn’t firing at him.

“No...I wanted to come check on you and I’m glad I did.” He put his face in my neck, his beard tickling my jaw.

“Ok you should go have your meeting and hurry back to me. I can’t seem to have a good sleep without you.” I said moving off his lap and his hardness that was nudging my pussy but he held me in place. He was wearing his jeans and t-shirt again.

“And I can’t get a good sleep with you because all I want to do is be inside you. I keep forgetting you don’t have your full strength back yet.” He kissed my neck between each word.

“Silk suits you la regina, plus it flows so smoothly from your body. Your skin is exquisite, dark and without blemish. I want to kiss every inch of you every chance I get.” He pushed one strap of my nightgown off my shoulder and he kissed it gently. Before he could move to my next shoulder I held his face between my hands and brought his lips to mine. I kissed him thoroughly letting him drink from my lips while I did the same.

“Your men are waiting, king. I’ll be waiting for you when you’re finished.” He looked at me with surprise, but also something akin to respect.

“Ok, let me get you into bed. I won’t be long.” He lifted and carried me to the pillows. Covering my body he kissed my forehead and left with the tray. The pain in my chest had subsided, I was able to take a couple deep breaths to still my racing heart. I didn’t want to be owned by another man but this man had me all twisted. I didn’t know what love felt like but I know I wanted to be in his presence all the time. Maybe we built an unspoken bond during that time he spent at my bedside in the hospital. I thought about what Shelly said some more. There was no need to go at him for silly things, he did treat me beyond well. I really should act the part and be more supportive of him.

I wondered around the room. It only had the four poster bed, two side tables, a chair and a dressing table, all white. I opened the door to the walk in closet and it was huge. When I flicked the light switch “La Regina” was written high on the wall in regal red. There were rows and rows of clothes with the price tags and one corner had boxes of shoes of all description. There were drawers lining the wall on one side. I opened one and I saw silk nightdresses. My eyes widened, when did he have time to do all this? I was almost afraid to touch anything. This was amazing! He was amazing!

I flicked off the lights and walked back to the bed. Climbing under the covers, I smiled as I remembered how he touched me earlier and I wished he would come back soon. No sooner did the thought cross my mind did he walk in dressed in a robe and pajama bottoms looking fresh from a shower. The night lamp was on on my side of the bed so the room was still fairly lit. He shrugged off his robe and threw it across the chair. Maybe he thought I was sleeping, he climbed in beside me, switched off the light and drew me against his body, burying his face in my hair inhaling deeply. I felt the tension leaving his body as he relaxed holding me close. I decided not to let him know that I was awake.

“La regina why aren’t you sleeping? He whispered.

I gasped softly, “How did you know?”

“I know everything about you. I know how you breathe when you’re sleeping.” He kissed my hair and pulled me closer.

“I was waiting for you…I want to feel you inside me.” I said in the darkness. I was naked under the short nightdress and he was well aware. I pushed against his already turgid dick and he groaned.

“You need to rest, la regina…” his voice trailed off when my hand reached around and freed his straining dick through the opening of his pajamas. It was useless for him to resist he wanted to be inside me as much as I wanted him. He lifted my leg, holding it aloft he slipped inside me.

“Fuck you’re so deep,” I moaned and he went even deeper eliciting a louder moan from me. All I could do was grab hold of the sheets as he pushed deeper and deeper in me taking us both up and over the clouds of passion. I did my best to control my breathing as we recovered from that epic climax. He kissed my neck, my shoulders and my back softly before drawing me close to him and burying his face in my hair. I relaxed against him and my eyes drifted closed.

A soft kiss on my lips woke me the next morning. When my eyes fluttered open he was sitting beside me dressed in a navy blue suit with the platinum cuff links. He was sexy as fuck, from the top of his curly head to his sexy ass bowed legs, he made my lip itch taste him. His scent was Calvin Klein Eternity, and he look like he walked off the page of a magazine advertising for CK. The suit was fitted perfectly to his body I must have looked puzzled because he kissed me again.

“I have a business trip with my father today. When we get back he would like to meet you. We’ll have lunch if you’re up to it. Shelly will be here with you until I get back.”

“Ok,” I said softly. I felt a little disappointed that he was leaving me; this man that spent his every waking hour at my side while I was in a coma and even after.

“I hate that I have to be away from you, but the doctor says you need to rest, you shouldn’t travel.” He kissed my temple then he left.

Maria came in shortly and assisted me with my bath and I was dressed in black silk pajamas. While I was having breakfast Shelly knocked and then entered wearing her usual t shirt, sneakers and jeans.

“How you feel muuma?” She asked as soon as she walked in.

“Better than last night. Thank you for everything Shelly.” I stretched my hands to her and she hugged me placing a small kiss on my cheek.

“Bloodclaat muuma mi wah you tell me a wah you have a hold di MobBoss so! Mi pussyclaat!” She exclaimed standing back in that animated way.

“Wah you mean?” I was puzzled.

“Mi raasclaat di man inna di meeting last night and him couldn’t keep still di man end di meeting inna di middle, say him affi come upstairs! Mi say a wah di pussyclaat a gwaan ya suh?!” She continued.

“Di man usually keep we fi hours B! Everyman affi get comfortable and know say a ya so dem a stay tonight cause a hours long meeting him keep especially when a shipment season! Raasclaat! All now we nuh discuss how di next shipment a go!” She started laughing.

“So why a me cause dat now?”

“My girl yu have di man under lock! Mi raas mi neva see dis yet! Nuh gal neva have him attention suh yet!” She exclaimed.

“Shelly I just came out of the hospital and I had a panic attack last night. Maybe he just wanted to make sure I was ok.” I was blushing profusely.

“So muuma yu think the hickey dem pan him neck say you jus a come outta hospital? Doctor nuh tell you say fi take it easy? Bomboclaat a you have di uku bit to pussyclaat! It name power!”

I had to smile, this girl was something.

“Him sleep inna di same bed wid yu nu true?!” She asked eyeing me. I nodded.

“That’s why mi say you need fi walk out like a queen! Act di bloodclaat part B cause a you him gi di role!”

“You think it’s just a role?” I asked curiously.

“All if it is, play it bloodclaat well cause nu gal neva get da role ya yet!”

“His father wants to meet me when they get back.” I told her taking a sip of my tea. “My hair is a mess.”

“Well let’s get your hair in order then. The boss rate yu enu J.”

“Shelly do you think it’s wrong that I feel like I’m falling in love with him? I hate that I’m away from him,” I needed to get that off my chest. “That’s the last thing I wanted. I don’t want to feel like I’m owned anymore. I’ve been through years of that, all I wanted was freedom and here I am, unable to stay away from him for any time.”

“Well babygirl based on what I saw last night he feels the same about you because I’ve never seen him so distracted. I would suggest you show him how strong you are. Don’t mek nu pussy know say dem actions hurt you, a mi boss and mi rate the very ground him walk pan, but not even him. When him huff and puff like the pussyclaat big bad wolf remember that a you have the good good. Every king needs a strong queen behind him.”

Her words were wise, and she gave me much to think about. For the rest of the morning she got me out of bed and with her resourcefulness she used a pair of scissors and normal shavers to cut my curls and shape them into a neat pixie cut. She plucked my eyebrows, gave me a manicure and pedicure and helped me to choose my outfit. When I was ready she stood back her eyes wide taking in the total transformation.

I was dressed in a navy blue high waisted ankle length straight foot dress pants with a white spaghetti strapped v cut top tucked in. I wore navy 3 inch pointy toe Jimmy Choos. Around my neck I wore two rows of pearls and matching pearl earrings. I don’t like make-up but Shelly insisted that I wear the same autumn matte lipstick she put on me the night I met her. I didn’t recognize myself, but she said act the part and that’s exactly what I intended to do. When Max walked into the room in the afternoon she was applying the final touch of a spritz of Coco Channel perfume on my wrists and a small dab behind my ears.


https://pixabay.com/photos/lady-black-dress-jewellery-dress-602881/

“Joanna?,” he called when he didn’t see me in the bed. When I walked out of the walk-in closet/ dressing room his jaw dropped.

“Hi, king.” I smiled at his reaction and walked over to him and kissed his cheek. “Are you ready?”

He didn’t respond immediately, he stood stock still looking at me with pure admiration. Shelly stood at the door peeking. I could hear her snicker and I knew it was from his reaction. He seemed to be quite oblivious to her presence in his state of shock.

“Are you ok, king?” I asked innocently putting my palm to his cheek. He closed his eyes and rubbed his cheek into my palm like he usually did.

“You’re beautiful la regina, and I can’t wait for the moment I get to peal you out of those clothes. You smell so fucking good.” I blushed so hard because I knew Shelly heard him and I was not going to hear the end of it from her.

“Are you sure you’re feeling up to going?” He asked concerned but still staring.

“I go wherever you go, I want to be where you are, I really missed you today.” I said softly. “Furthermore, I wouldn’t want to disrespect your father.” He was looking at me like I was a stranger, I’m sure he was thinking what the hell happened to timid Joanna. I was nervous to meet his father, but I was just trying my best to be that support he needs; playing the part.

“I missed you too,” He linked his fingers through mine and kissed my knuckles. Now, I was sure he didn’t realize Shelly was still with me. There is no way he would be saying these words.

“Let’s go,” We walked out with our hands linked, but not before I looked at Shelly who gave me a supportive wink.

We walked downstairs and to the back patio overlooking a huge pool. ‘Of course they had a pool’ I said rolling my eyes inwardly. I could see a round table spread with food, and a tall man sitting with several guards standing some distance away.

“Papa, this is Joanna Scott, the new member of the family you’ve been hearing about.” Max said as soon as we got to the table. When the man sitting turned and stood my eyes widened at the uncanny resemblance he and Max shared. He was an older version of Max except his greying hair and light brown eyes.

“It’s a pleasure to meet you, sir.” I said extending my hand to shake his, but instead he took my hand and brought it to his lips.

“Welcome to the family, Joanna. You are exquisite.” He said before dropping my hand and indicating for us to sit. “So you’re the one who risked her life on the first day of the job.” His Italian accent was stronger than Max’s. Max pulled out a chair for me then he took a seat next to me. “You remind me of Max’s mother, she was beautiful inside and out, God rest her soul,” he said wistfully.

“It was natural instinct, sir.” I said trying to take the focus off me. I tried not to show how nervous I was. Max’s eyes never left me, I could feel his piercing dark eyes and all I wanted was to go back to the room so I could feel his lips on mine.

“I see you’ve also been occupying Max’s attention quite a bit.” He said smiling as he took up a bottle of red wine and poured a glass offering it to me.

“I’m sorry sir, I cant have alcohol at this time.”

“Doctor’s orders Papa, she’s on medication.” Max spoke directly to his father.

“Oh, right. My apologies my dear.” He said sincerely handing the glass to Max.

Throughout the course of the meal Max and his father spoke of the upcoming shipment delivery and possible new trading routes. I sat listening as they spoke of the business and the return of Ms. Munroe to manage logistics. Max apparently had enough on his plate and needed to travel to Venice soon on business.

After lunch we bid his father a good day and he disappeared.

“I have to meet with the men to talk about the next shipment. We’re traveling commercial with this shipment. You must be exhausted, let me get you back in bed before this meeting.” Max said as we walked back into the house, his hand was at the small of my back driving me insane. All I wanted was to be on top of his dick.

“I’m good. I’ll go with you.” I said trying not to think about the things I wanted him to do to me.

“Are you sure? You should be resting…”

“Max, I was supposed to be carrying goods remember, I want to know as much as I can about what’s happening if you don’t mind.” I said softly stopping and linking my fingers with his.

Looking into my eyes, he held my chin and kissed my lips ever so softly. “Of course I don’t mind. I want you everywhere I go, I just don’t want you getting burnt out,” he said and we continued walking. “But you seem to be full of surprises today, I like it.” He smiled at me. This is the first time I’ve ever seen him smile and it warmed my heart.

I smiled up at him as I remembered Shelly’s words about being his support. We walked into the den and a part from the Italian men in black, there were three women and three men Jamaican, including Shelly. When we entered everybody stood and cupped their right fist with their left hand and bowed. He nodded in acknowledgment and he sat in a leather love seat and when I was about to sit beside him he brought me down on his lap. I could see the shock on all the faces except Shelly who wore a small smile. Most were seeing me for the first time, but probably knew of me. The women looked with open shock while the men recovered quickly and masked their reaction. After we were seated they all sat.

“Alright shipment a move out in two days. This is the first one without aunty, she’s counting on us. Mi nu need nubaddy fi fuck this up or me personally ago kill uuno raas. Security tighter than before but I swear if anything happen mi ago murder every last one a uuno cause it wudda mean mi cyah trust none a uuno” He started talking and everyone listened attentively.

“Shelly, brief mi,” he ordered.

“Everything on schedule, boss as far as the carriers. But we need fi go see wat a gwaan pan the new site fi make sure the goods on point.” She seemed to be the senior one among everyone. “Everything good pan Jamaican immigration side we just need fi make sure we make it pass US customs.”

“Alright mek we shub go pan di site go see wah gwaan.” He announced as he set me on my feet and stood. Everybody stood when we did and he walked out the room his fingers still linking mine.

He growled in Italian and men in black scurried toward the Mercedes SUV convoy as we walked out. One man opened the car in the middle and I got in and Max behind me. One man took the driver’s seat and another took the passenger seat.

“Are you ok, la regina? Maybe you should stay home and rest.” He said bringing my fingers to his lips.

“Yes, I’m good.” I answered hoarsely. He wouldn’t understand how turned on I was by his entire aura. Maybe I should tell him what he’s doing to me. I reached up and held his head pulling it down toward me, “You’re making me so fucking horney. I wish I could show you,” I whispered in his ear before biting at his lobe. When did I get so brave? He made me feel all powerful. I could see the blush creeping up his caramel skin from his neck to his ears.

“You can show me when we get back,” he held my chin and captured my lips. Forgetting where we were he deepened the kiss sending his tongue to rendezvous with mine. “Can’t wait fi get some more a da tic toc whine deh.” He said against my lips.

I smiled and bit his lower lip, then I laid my head on his shoulder for the rest of the journey. I drifted off to sleep while he responded to business mails on his IPhone.

When I opened my eyes, I felt as if I was transported back in time. I squeezed my eyes shut and opened them again. There was no mistaking it, whether in a dream or in real life, this area was more than familiar, it was very real -my old neighborhood where I grew up and lived with Greg. I could feel the panic rising in me as I remembered the countless beatings I endured in this neighborhood. I tried to take a deep breath but it was hard, my breathing became short and labored as the pain started...

Sort:  

Congratulations @cleotheclepto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Guess the producer of the "50 Million Block" and win HIVES
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation