Everyone’s Next Favorite Food! #DashOutSunday

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago (edited)

D06F4C9C-0AAE-4823-BC45-40495BBBB8FE.jpeg

It’s been a minute since I did a dashout. Today I had some superb Chinese food from a ramen shop. I passed on the ramen as I wasn’t feeling for noodles twice in a day.

I really think that Chinese food is everyone’s favorite food after their native dishes. Well that’s how I feel 😆. In Jamaica Chinese restaurants abound, same in Japan too. And any country you go to around the world you will find some variation of the Chinese nyamins. I guess that’s because the Chinese are everywhere and brought their culture with them and the locals picked it up and fell in love.

Today I had a simple fried rice but man was good. There is a special oil or sauce they use that up to this day I have no clue what it is. And maybe it’s better I don’t find out 😂. But it is what breaks or makes fried rice. I shared this dish with my youngest along with some gyozas. Ammm yeah, I took these pics after I already ate two.

The gyozas were the vegetable based variation with a sprinkle of meat ( I can see the vegan hearts sinking after it was lit up 😆).

2F8A611A-3312-4395-9E4D-035287084758.jpeg

Today was a good day. Had a nice outing with the family and some friends and this is how we finished the trip. I also took some photos a long the way. Many not pertaining to the destination but to the things that caught my eye. Look out for a super car photo shoot post some time in the week! The Lambos are not canceled 😆

66D16C9C-7816-4EEE-B98A-AABD6A8F32E5.jpeg

3F75A78C21FF4FE1A991635C7ECD7A5B.png

Wanna take part in #DashOutSunday? Read this post for details.


ReggaeJAHM.com
Discord | Hive Community | Reggaejahm Interface | Twitter| Buy Beats With HIVE & JAHM

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hahaha ok no mine is Italian food though, but maybe that's because Chinese food's also considered "local" food, as the descendants of Chinese contract workers are also integrated into our culture 😅.
But I do have to say that it's a staple everywhere, because it's delicious and so easy to get whenever one doesn't want to cook and we could eat days out of one serving. Also not prone to getting bad as easily as some other dishes.

 3 years ago  

I wonder what @rarej would say bout this hehehe.

Cool nuh Italian, Suriname really seem like a melting pot. But tell the truth, chinese food over italian LOl a joke.

Hmmm that getting bad as easily as other foods might not be a good thing. But one thing is for sure, food taste good nuh rass...


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

hahaha he would rather look up a recipe and try it out himself 😅🙈. Not complaining, because his food's always tasty.

After purchasing that supercar you might be stuck with fried rice for the rest of your life, and probably a lot of other budget cuts too.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

I would never buy one unless I was really wealthy. But trust me, seeing these yesterday and the crew of them just makes you think thats how you want your team to roll...if that was their thing... Fried rice aint bad though, I could veganize it at times.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Hi broth, that rice looks great. Sometimes the curiosity to know how something is prepared fills me so much that I must know, but, even if I know how it's done, it doesn't look the same, and that's frustrating ha ha ha.
How nice, a family outing, always comforting.
And I agree, Chinese food is wonderful, and without a doubt, it is everywhere.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago (edited) 

Hey bro! Happy Sunday , what is left of it.
Right? Also no one has been able to give me a god answer on it, guess I’ll search the internet and see.... one day.

Yeah man, family outing was good, takes all day and takes away from my me/crypto time but that is the sacrifice of the papa life.

Oh yeah, I remember your Chinese food post at the mall I believe. The Chinese have us with their food and products.... bitcoin too 😆


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Wait, did you say FOOD? Foodie is in town on #HIVE!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated @razack-pulo on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. We are a tribe for the #Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food and we are here on #HIVE.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

 3 years ago  

Big up foodies, the home of the foodie foods!


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

Chinese food is everywhere eh bro. Is this Osho?

 3 years ago  

What is Osho? 😆

 3 years ago (edited) 

It’s a Chinese chain restaurant. Maybe it’s more popular in the Kansai area.

 3 years ago  

You know it was a ramen shop, real old school one my in laws first took me too.

 3 years ago  

Looks really good bro

 3 years ago  

My kids love gyoza and fried rice. It wicked man.