Super Car Photography In The Streets Of Japan ( Lambo Dreamin) #Apart

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago (edited)

IMG_7646.JPG

“They are cool right?”

“For sure”

“Get one of these and you get all the girls”

Said the 60 something year old man walking with his wife by his side.

“Which one is yours?" I asked.

“4-8-8” referring to the license plate.

It was a Red Ferrari Spider.

Now you might be thinking,why don’t you hide the license plate numbers? I don’t think that is necessary, what are you gonna do? Go look it up and pay them a visit? 😂

IMG_7656.JPG

I’ve never really been interested in super cars ( in-terms of owning one) but after seeing this crew of owners I thought to myself that this is more than the super cars. It is an ode to wealth in the physical form and surrounding yourself with like minded individuals who are about wealth, goals, living life, luxury and abundance. This is about living your dreams.
IMG_7655.JPG

IMG_7645.JPG

So what is the back story, well I was on my way to a family & friend outing. On the way we stopped at a highway parking area to get some fresh air and make sure the kids were good ( car sickness and all). As I parked I realised there were some very rare cars parked up and pulling in. I had my camera on me and thought what the hell, it is a free car show, let me get to snapping. No shame in my game! Besides, why even have a camera if you are not gonna be ready to snap? The chances of seeing all these cars at once outside of a car show is rare. You'd probably see 1,2 or 3 on the roads but nothing like this. Before snapping I asked one of the alpha looking dudes in the pack if it was all good and of course he said yes. In all honesty there is no reason to ask but it is better to. He was driving a green Lambo SUV, I don't remember the name and don't even care to look but I know you know 😁..

Alright I went and looked. It is a called a URUS Venatus. Didn't even get a good pic of it as it doesn't have the same appeal as the coupes.. and I just didn't get to it.

IMG_7637.JPG

This Got me thinking

Would I actually buy a Lambo if I had the finances to purchase and maintain one? I have never really given it thought as sports cars never really appealed to me. I am more of a cruiser.

But let us think of the experience. What would it be like?

Now imagine, you came into a wok of wealth through hard work and dedication. That includes crypto investing because it is like a second job researching the right coins and having the confidence to pull the trigger and knowing when to sell and move onto a better investment. Or, your years of HODLing in a couple tokens such as HIVE has paid off handsomely. ( 2025).

You now have an insane amount of value in crypto and decide to treat yourself to a nice ride AFTER you have bought a few real estate properties and invested into some new crypto start ups where you have first dibs because you are now in that league where opportunities abound and you are in a position to take advantage.

IMG_7654.JPG

IMG_7645.JPG

You wake up one day and decide today is the day! You head down to the dealership to test drive your lambo of choice. You are confident not because you have the money, but because you know you deserve this and you have put in the work.

You lift the suicide door up and get a whiff of that new car smell as you bend down to get into the drivers seat. The space feels a little cramped but it snugs your body right, a few button adjustments makes the seat setting perfect.

You lift the starter button cover that resembles something from a jet, put your foot on the breaks and then press start. The engine roars. You lightly tap the gas pedal and the roar is even more intense and gives you goose pumps and a light electric ⚡️ charge to the brain.

IMG_7653.JPG

IMG_7636.JPG

IMG_7644.JPG

The sales rep, a women says "well aren't you gonna test drive her or are you just gonna sit there and finger her all day?" As she hops into the passenger side with her pink streaked blond hair, dark skin and asian sharp eyes. You then proceed to shift gears by pulling the right lever on the steering wheel towards you.

IMG_7650.JPG

IMG_7649.JPG

You pull out of the dealership and are met at a stop light. That first car drive hint of nervousness hits as you don’t want to scratch your new baby to be, but that quickly fades away. You look to you left and the driver beside you in their Mercedes Benz is checking out YOUR lambo. You look to your right past the hot sales staff who is smiling looking at the 2 kids in a family wagon excited to see a lambo. Their faces pressed against the window, looking towards their mom shouting with excitement and then looking back at the Lambo

IMG_7638.JPG

“Darling, press the sports button will yah and let’s take off, unless you scared of a little speed hahaha”

You grin while you press it and wait a bit while the other cars go ahead and the traffic eases a bit. You put the car in neutral by pulling the two gear levers on the steering wheel towards you and start to rev the gas.

The car behind you doesn’t even bother to honk as the driver is patiently waiting to see the lift off.

You shift into 1st gear and the tires lightly screech, way less than you expected but the boost forward places you deeper into your seat and gives your head a jolt back.

IMG_7652.JPG

The maneuvering is like nothing you have felt in any other car as you zip through the the four lane highway. The sales staff says. “ Uh huh, this baby is yours cowboy” as she puts her hand on your thigh to see your reaction... to which there is none.
IMG_7660.JPG

You pull up at the dealership and say to the sassy staff, “Q” me. She then presses a button on her smartwatch that displays a detailed hologram of a QR code. You select your currency of choice within your universal wallet , scan it and the payment is done. Your purchase is on the blockchain and an NFT replica of the car shows up in your wallet with all the details of the vehicle. You confirm the transaction using your thumb print and it recognizes your information and sends it to the blockchain where the transaction is marked as “public”.

The lambo is officiallyly yours!

And now what? You go about your day, stopping at a cafe to get some coffee and check up on emails before heading back to your home office. Glimpsing through the glass mirror of the cafe, you can’t help but notice the amount of people stopped in their tracks once they see your car. But quickly, that doesn’t catch your attention anymore.

IMG_7642.JPG

IMG_7651.JPG

IMG_7658.JPG

After actually looking at the car in detail parked in your garage you shout out “FUCK, I own a lambo”. You jump in and go to pick up your kid(s) from school (nephew or niece if you ain’t bout that life). The excitement on their face(s) when they see your new toy is priceless. ( Remember this is a two seater so don’t go selling your Honda or Toyota just yet 😂)
IMG_7640 2.JPG

IMG_7657.JPG
The weekend comes around and you realize you have nothing to do which involves using your lambo except for running around town to a couple meetings and an hour at the gym, so you decide to do what the rappers do.... go to the club. You try to find a reggae dancehall song to play as you pull up, but there aren’t many choices so you go for Merciless’s Mr Houdini. ( or is it Whodini?)

Gyal dem a call me Mr Whodini every we me guh the sexy Gyal dem need me, me a dance wid Geenie, she a try shubeeni, seh she a guh buy mi a Lamborghini 🎶

You got the attention from the ladies waiting in line and the envy of the dudes dreaming of owning one. It feels good but not as good as you thought it would. But then, you are afraid to give the key to the chap at valet parking. 😆
image.png

image.png

Hahaha, I have no clue where this post was going but I hope you enjoyed it. It took me two days off and on to complete as I didn’t have that focused block of time.
IMG_7640.JPG

Would you buy a Lambo? Or What dream car would you buy if “money ain’t a thing”?

IMG_7648.JPG

IMG_7639.JPG

IMG_7647.JPG

image.png
Click to learn more about #APART


ReggaeJAHM.com
Discord | Hive Community | Reggaejahm Interface | Twitter| Buy Beats With HIVE & JAHM


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hahaha fitting song.
Not really into fast cars, but if I had to chose I would go for a Porsche.
More into trucks so I can cruise the jungle and savannahs here in Suriname hahaha and for the city streets a small car so I can easily find a parking spot.

 3 years ago  

Yeah in the Caribbean you need a jeep wrangler or a Suzuki Jimmy for even the normal roads 😂!

The I my l’orage that really appealtome are the SUVs but still not my cup of tea. Right now I just want luxury electric ⚡️

 3 years ago  

Hahaha uhuh, the roads here could use some work.

I would also really like to change to electric cars, because of the environment, but Suriname doesn't have the bare necessity's to support those yet. How is the infrastructure regarding those cars in Japan?

 3 years ago  

Well I just walked pass a Tesla and it was hooked up to the persons house. Also in major malls and highway parking they have the charge stations. So it is here. A lot of new electric cars launching this year too.

 3 years ago  

Wow that's so awesome, when you know how far they are technology wise in Developed countries in contrast to Developing countries. Sigh....

 3 years ago  

The thing is, the tech is here but most people don't use it, But I guess they will soon.

 3 years ago  

I know what you mean; mainstream adoption of technology takes time.

Online and mobile banking has been around for years here and still a lot of people don't make use of it, because they're so used to their own ways. I was myself one of them 😅, but now that I know better don't want to go back haha

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago  

Thank you @ecency ! I appreciate it!

Damn that's some really nice cars.

 3 years ago  

Mi a tell you! I never see so many super Carson one place at the same time and is not a car show.

Fih real. My dream car is a Rolls-Royce Wraith

 3 years ago (edited) 

Yo for me, just gimi a GLC Benz and I'm good 😆

Looks like all those cars are non-Japanese.......wonder if it's some kind of European supercar club or something? Very cool you randomly stumbled upon this site. Funny, I was just watching a show the other day showing that many of the supercars of the early 80s aren't even as fast as many current production minivans.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

I must be some kinda club, thinking about it now, this was probably their destination, most plates were from Tokyo. Yeah very interesting to be at this place at same time, is like I was on a lambo energy 😆.

Soon these cars will be classics and people of the future will laugh that we even considered driving and owning cars.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Hello @dmilliz
I came across this post, longer than usual, but very entertaining. I think I would buy it just to be served by the woman you described who works as a saleswoman ha ha ha.
I like sports cars, honestly, but I've never driven one, would I buy it? I don't know, I like big cars more, pickup trucks. But I would definitely like to have the chance to know what it's like to drive a sports car.

@dmilliz man I looove this!!!!! Cars are my thing!!!😍😍♥️♥️