The Jerk Chicken Barter

in ReggaeJAHM4 years ago (edited)

4AC16D34086E4A5DB974B25FC1F91AAF.jpeg

I’ve been craving some jerk chicken for a long time. I don’t think I’ve had any since the start of the year. Because of Roma times I haven’t done my usual spring BBQs in the park or my BBQ/music events at cafes, but someway somehow I had to have some Jamaican style Jerk.

The Jerk Chicken Barter.

The good thing about running a small Jamaican goods website is I have a lot of seasonings from the islands, especially Jerk. I seasoned up the chicken on Friday night with some Walkerswood Jerk seasoning mild, onions, garlic and some thyme.

I called up my friend with the mini drum can grill and asked if he wanted to light it up while I bring the jerk, then we split the grillingz. Of course he said yes so we planned up for Sunday. Usually this would be a BBQ with many friends around and booze but not in these times.

1ACF5C2D6B89406292F51ED194744A0E.jpeg

We used this Japanese old school style grill called a "Shichirin" to get the coal started quickly then set it in the drum pan grill. The grilling took about a good 45 minutes as I wanted it to be smokey. ( Hence the reason for this style grill.)

F074C675902F44CD9394637C9B3701EF.jpeg

Once it was finished I left a few pieces with my bredrin and we cut one in half and had it with some home made bread he had and talked about recent happenings in the world as well as opportunitie$. The plan was to bring the rest of the chicken back home for dinner but my fam and a few friends were at a park near my place giving the kids a chance to go wild outdoors and not break our homes😅. ( Wait a minute, this is just like having a BBQ but they didn't see the smoke). I decided to share the wealth as food tastes better with others, right?. Aren't they lucky? Jerk Chicken delivered straight to them in the park :)

Two nights in the fridge marinating really did the jerk chicken justice:)

Have a good week!

image.png

Had to take a quick vid of the set up, enjoy!

image.png

Sort:  

I'm not a big fan of eating meat but that looks tasty. 😄

 4 years ago  

It is hard to escape meat here, I don't mind though:) ( It was real good) So what kinda things to you eat instead if meat?

I eat a bit of everything but whenever I am alone I tend to pick more vegetarian food. But I love things like lasagna and pizza, too. 😋

 4 years ago  

Lasagna is my favorite, I’ve never made it myself though and it’s hard to find people who cane make it well here.

I didn't realize Japan had some primitive grilling equipment like that.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 4 years ago  

Custom made bredda lol

this is my first time knowing this cooking style! the meat looks so good :0

 4 years ago  

Once you try it I guarantee you’ll be hooked:)

Would love to try it once the lockdown is over. Looks like something I can do at home with my family next time I meet them :)

What a delight I love ..


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 4 years ago  

It’s really good. I hope you try it one day :)

Yes, I would love to hope in God someday to enjoy these delights.

Hi! So first off, that food looks amazing!

Second, could please answer this question I asked on @reggeajahm's about 9 days ago?

So, since apparently there will be an airdrop based on the tokens we already hold(both liquid and staked I would assume), would the tokens I buy now also be eligible or just the tokens pre hard fork? 0.02$ for 2500 tokens seems like a good deal and if they will count I'd buy quite a bit. lol

I'd love it if u answered me asap.

I just bought quite the lumpsum hoping they will also count and if it turns out they will, I'll keep buying over time. Hoping they will, bless up!


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 4 years ago  

Hi there, thanks. Sorry I didn't see your comment as it was on reggaesteem.io and didn't show up on hive ( very complicated this hive/steem situation).

Now here is the thing, I have reserved the JAHM token on hive, but as mentioned in the post, we shall wait and see what SMTs have to offer and then decide which to go with. ( not sure how long that will take) but there is no rush as our tourism use case is on pause because of corona. So there is no hive-engine airdrop at this point in time.

Either token option we decide ( hive-engine or SMTs) there will be an airdrop. But no new JSNS token will be issued at this point in time ( the token that is redeemable for hotel stays if you stake 100,000 JAHM tokens- those were the conditions that will likely change in the future.)

For now, Jahm token lives on steem-engine and continues to be traded as the market sees fit. once we decide the Token platform then we will take a snap shot, for the airdrop at that point in time.

Hope that answers your question. Sorry I am not pumping out a lot info and jut making the move to hive-engine now like other tribes but our situation is different.

Thanks for the clarification. Yeah this whole rona situation has blindsided everybody and not much we can do but stay hopeful get back to normal as much as possible as soon as possible.

I'll also stay hopeful for this token and keep dollar cost averaging every once in a while.

Stay safe out there!

 4 years ago  

Posh:

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

 4 years ago  

Ital is vital....my ass! :p
You are what you eat ;)