Initiative #APART - Reflection, Photography and song

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago

It seems that the world is a little more complicated than I can see, not only because of the Coronavirus, not only because the economy is bad, I think that the worst thing that can happen in the human being as a society is the same loss of humanity.

Recently there has been a series of expressions of a certain discriminatory order due to the contribution of the mayor of Bogotá to the Venezuelans who are living in this country. While it is true that there are a few groups that, along with Colombian groups, have been doing things wrong, it is also true that most migrants leave their country of origin in search of better conditions and to do good.

A closed thought that leads part of the population to xenophobic feelings is not a good way out. Much less if we consider that everyone is in a rather difficult stage with everything that has happened this year and sensibilities are on the surface and anything can be a trigger for even gender violence, racial violence, among many other things.


image.png

Image of my autorship

I just want to be calm, to live my life with tranquility, decently and without fear of being discriminated against because of a different accent that makes me neither more nor less, just another citizen of the world, not of a country, of a town, but of the world, to ride my bicycle, in my car, public transportation, without the need to keep silent so as not to be detected by my different accent.

Many wars have been waged throughout history and are still waged in the world, and in the end I do not think the results have been the best, I hope that all this will calm down in the end, and that globally we can all live together in peace and not want to impose one on the other.

I have found a song to share, it is from two years ago, but the video is in my opinion spectacular, it speaks for itself, and the lyrics are overwhelming. From the singer ISEO.


image.png

Source

About 10 months ago I wrote a quite detailed publication regarding this artist, if you want to know more about them you can check the following post, in which you will be able to access not only information about her life but also about her re

Because Reggae also sounds and smells like Woman - Iseo

Here is a video that I particularly like, a bit strong, but isn't it the history of humanity written about events that have defined history itself?


Iseo & Dodosound - Lost City (Official Video)

Lost city

Artist: Dodosound, Iseo

Coming from the other side
Where my soul has no price
Coming from a senseless war
And I find myself denied
Coming from the other side
Where my soul has no price
Coming from a senseless war
And I find myself denied
My aching soul
Has no more tears
Where is my identity?
My broken home
I left behind
Why am I an enemy?
My aching soul
Has no more tears
Where is my identity?
My broken home
I left behind
Why am I an enemy?
'Cause the war in our city
Is the peace in your community
'Cause the loss of our city
Is the win of your mentality
'Cause the war in our city
Is the peace in your community
'Cause the loss of our city
Is the win of your mentality
We can not stay like this
We are human not animal
We come to continue our life
Because we can not live in Syria from the war
We want…

In the end, under our skin, regardless of the color of it, the nationality, our customs, there is an equality, that many do not see, does not mean that it does not exist ...

Keep yourself safe.

10% of the profit of this publication is to support @reggaejahm.

image.png
image.png

I authorize the use of this banner to everyone who wants to do it.

image.png
josevasGIFT FINAL.gifimage.png

Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

So they are discriminating against the Venezuelans in Bogota? It seems long everywhere humans are against humans. That is sad to hear. The few will make things look bad for the many.
That is shame. If only one day we would see ourselves as humans and not races and colors from places.

Quite a fitting song bro. You really know how to express yourself through content. I really look forward to meeting you one day.

It seems long everywhere humans are against humans.

Hi friend, this seems to be a constant in many places, unfortunately. But we must have hope, and know that everything must one day improve, for our part it is up to us to do things right, to continue doing them right, because bad actions speak loudly, but good ones don't make any noise, but leave more marks.
Complicated things are also happening to Venezuelans in Peru.

I really look forward to meeting you one day.

That will happen someday, brother, I know, I also hope to meet you in person. Maybe someday we can share a couple of beers at some beach in Jamaica, a place I'm also looking forward to meet.

Thanks for your support @dmilliz.

 3 years ago  

Read your post and keep the faith man, that it'll get better as soon as soon as possible. Don't know what it's like being away from your home and having to go through hardships as a foreigner. But I do hope we as human beings can come together and be more sensitive and more compassionate towards each other.
Stay strong!

Hi @tanjakolader
Going out to another country as a tourist is one thing, but as a migrant, it is a totally different thing.
However, I must emphasize that not everyone is the same, because it would be falling into the same generalization that I disagree with.
But, I stand firm, taking more care of many things in the street, but, life has to be lived, living with fears is not living.

Thank you very much for your words, take care where you are.

 3 years ago  

@JustinParke here on behalf of the ReggaeJAHM Community.

Stay positive brother, I know the situation you're in. We're very limited because my family has Cambodian passports, we can only go to three countries in the western world without a visa. I have some friends in Colombia, and I've heard the economy is much better there.

Your post is featured in our JAHMIN Posts Of The Week [November 2nd - November 8th, 2020] Ganja Rum, #APART, #DashoutSunday, Giving Thanks, And More!!.

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ɪʀɪᴇ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
SUBSCRIBE TO REGGAEJAHM HIVE COMMUNITY
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ʀᴇɢɢᴀᴇᴊᴀʜᴍ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ʀᴇɢɢᴀᴇ ᴄᴜʟᴛᴜʀᴇ & ᴄᴀʀɪʙʙᴇᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ

Hello @justinparke
Yes, that's right brother, I'm not in negativism, in fact, I keep moving forward, because even though one gets people a little hostile most of them are not.
And if, although the economy has deteriorated considerably this year, it remains stable, it can be resolved.
I recently read your publication in the cemetery, wow, I was impressed, because in spite of the difficulties they still have a very nice family, I hope they can get out of that difficult situation soon. Blessings.

Kind words my man, we have to find the balance between lion and lamb, and now is the time to roam like a lion and search for new territory and greener pastures. I know Colombia isn't as much of an oasis for Venezuelans as it used to be, but hang in there, JAH will provide.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded