You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Haven't Eaten Fresh Bread In Weeks 🥖 Today The Carbs Shall Rain From The Sky 🌧️

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago

Curious how your journey will go. I chose to ultimately forego breakfast, and those first few weeks it was like my body was trying to kill me, almost kicking drug addiction. After a week I could sense when my body ran out of sugar, because my stomach would begin churning and my mind kept telling me to eat some carbs or sugar.

In the end that feeling eventually wore off, and now I don't even think about breakfast anymore. You could do caffeine, but just remember caffeine could be a wild ride on an empty stomach if you aren't accustomed to it.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

Breakfast is something I mostly skip for the last so many decades, so that is not a problem for me. I also stopped adding sugar to anything, decades ago and hardly eat sweets. In effect I was kinda half way to Intermittent fasting, usually something like 12 to 14 hours no food. But, I have the habit to eat my last bits just before going to sleep, which is not good at all. But I can experience graving for carbs (mostly bread) when ditching all the carbs from my diet, hence I believe I shall try to stick to low carb diet... or better, to mix a normal healthy mix between everything and stick to the 16 hours of fasting. The later is what I'm gone try to do and see how that works out coming period.

Thanks again for all the support and experiences!