Giving you the sauce

in ReggaeJAHM2 years ago

28536BD5-A7F6-4F7E-97FB-FFAA7A79CCD6.jpeg
Greetings friends! How are you doing out there ?
As you know I’m the resident foodie and food takes up quite a bit of my life. I’m either making it , eating it or talking about it. As my grandpa would say, “Food is the staff of life.” 🤷🏿‍♂️
From sometime last year , some of my friends have been encouraging me to make a pepper sauce. I dragged my feet on the idea a bit. Though , this was partly due to time constraints. There are a few things that I’m totally meticulous about and the taste of food is one of them. Anyway , I started to experiment with some existing sauces and came up with some wonderful blends.

0F8ECEC2-806B-4D26-B52A-44F29BD5BEEC.jpeg

To be honest , I didn’t think much of the sauces until I gave some to a customer for a small celebration they were having. The reviews were great. Another person who attended that event eventually ordered the same package and requested that I give them the same sauce. Since then, I have had to write down my recipes so that it’s easy to make more.
I have also started to make my own sauce from scratch. What I created is from scratch and is definitely 🔥.

8977CBB3-2A64-4C27-BD0C-F231F48978BC.jpeg

A few weeks ago I popped into one of my food places for a meal . There I saw the lady who raved about my sauce. I greeted her and went to my seat.

CC5F8A72-2F40-4003-9E70-5EB16008DAB4.jpeg

00BD86CC-54FF-4906-BF38-243F8A347E4C.jpeg

065915ED-E986-4C4F-80B0-5D530E14B436.jpeg

753D351B-C61F-47E3-909B-1044A013FBAF.jpeg
There I saw a sign indicating that the restaurant now had a new sauce in store. It so happened that I had just recipes my own order from the manufacturers of said sauce. I thought to my self 🤔 if these guys sold peppers I could make my own sauce due to a steady supply of the hot stuff. Few minutes later , I was called over to the kind lady’s table . Sitting with here was the maker of the sauce! She told him about my sauce making abilities to which he replied that he was now growing some scotch bonnet peppers. He doesn’t have much knowledge about scorch bonnet so we might be partnering to put something on the market. Even if nothing comes of it , I just thought - we should run 🏃🏿‍♂️ with our good ideas. We may never know how that might position us for great future opportunities.
Who knows Jjsbellyful sauce may be sitting on your table one of these days. Thanks to reggaejahm and hive in general for the support so far. Let’s keep that sauce of encouragement flowing. Below is my food channel. Lots more content to come . Do follow my journey.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Wait!! Missaj!!! I need a bokkle man!
How can I get a bokkle? Lol
Sounds good man. Great idea. Great prospects. Loving the label.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Your bokkle safe man - original or put together? Original is fire . 😂

 2 years ago  

I’m afraid of the heat. Lol!!! Probably I should try the put together. いくらですか?
Can I use hive dollars?

 2 years ago  

The first bit is free for you :)

 2 years ago  

ありがとうねー😃

 2 years ago (edited) 

Bwoi tings really come together when you put yourself out there. The logo on those sauces mek a perfect match! Tings a go come out a this, just mek sure me get some fi sell pon mi site 😂

 2 years ago  

Mine dem typo cuz Babylon fi come s yuh Yahd yuh kno 😂. Yeah Bredda - just need fi push a foot as mi granny woulda seh

 2 years ago  

lol edited.

 2 years ago  

As you know I’m the resident foodie and food takes up quite a bit of my life. I’m either making it , eating it or talking about it.

!LOL I can't argue with your grandpa, as food (and water) are what sustain us and can be a happy experience as well 😂.

I can see those sauces hitting the store shelves, because I know there's a market for it.

 2 years ago  

Let’s make it happen 😀

 2 years ago  

untitled.gif

What did the painter say to the wall?
One more crack like that and I'll plaster you!

Credit: reddit
@missaj, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tanjakolader
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Hello @missaj It's nice to see another Jamaican living and flying the Jamaican flag high, and even more so to see you on Hive.
Kudos to you man on your hot sauce. Nice way to go. I'll remember the name of your hot sauce, and if I ever see it on any shelf anywhere in the world, I'll make sure to buy it.
The scotch bonnet pepper is one of my favourites for its spice and flavour.
I wish you all the success in getting your brand out there and thanks for bringing this positivity to the blockchain:)

 2 years ago  

Greetings fam! Thanks for dropping by and sharing the love. Great to see you here as well. I'll do my best to share the love through the food and music. Nuff respect ✊🏿

Looks so tasty! Yay! 😃👏👏
🥦 !BEER !BBH 🥦

 2 years ago  

Thank you 🙏

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work


Hey @missaj, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.