What If We Could See Visuals of the Past in Real Time 🏛️ #APART - A Picture and A Reggae Tune

in ReggaeJAHMlast year

IMG_20230204_145616.jpg

We recently visited Rome, @tanjakolader and I, and we had no shortage of culture shock experience. One of those for me personally was to stand somewhere and just think about the history that happened in that one spot. How many people stood in the same spot, walked on their way to get bread at the local bakery, fought for some insignificant reason and many more things that probably happened there.

Thinking about stuff like that, I sometimes also think about what it would be like to have some kind of visual time traveling machine that could show you exactly what happened in that spot you're standing in, in real time. That would be an amazing tool to have. Not only to accurately document history and learn from it, but just for curiosity's sake.

IMG_20230204_145601.jpg

I can imagine that some visuals would be more pleasant than others. A plaza in my home country Suriname for example. At some points that plaza might have been used for various celebrations in history, but if you go back far enough, that same spot might have been home to unspeakable happenings like the trading and or selling of human beings.

Nonetheless, it would be an interesting tool or skill to have. Maybe even a superpower.

IMG_20230204_150629.jpg


And since we ended on that grim example of slavery, we might as well enjoy the words of Lucky Dube on the topic. The oldest most view clip on YouTube of this song is one that shows the lyrics, but apparently this one has the official video in it, which brings more vibes than just text on the screen.


#APART is an initiative by the IRIE down-to-earth people at the ReggaeJAHM Community where you share a picture alongside a Reggae tune the picture reminds you of.

Check out this post for more info on #APART and join the movement. 🙃

[ Uniquely clever sign out message goes here ]


image.png


ReggaeJAHM.com

Sort:  
 last year  

That would be an interesting tool, kinda scary but at least we would know the truth. Imagine using it before buying a home? I can imagine all the legal / privacy issues with a tool like that.

 last year  

Ah, didn't think of privacy issues, but that would be a big problem especially when rewinding back to just the previous owner of a bedroom for example. xD

 last year  

Thinking about stuff like that, I sometimes also think about what it would be like to have some kind of visual time traveling machine that could show you exactly what happened in that spot you're standing in, in real time. That would be an amazing tool to have.

!LOL Sometimes I also wonder about that, but then I would like to be invisible also, because I want to be incognito and not be affected by what's happening around me. I've seen too many movies, where people from the future get captured, because they stand out from the people in the past 😂.

At some points that plaza might have been used for various celebrations in history, but if you go back far enough, that same spot might have been home to unspeakable happenings like the trading and or selling of human beings.

Trading, selling and beatings I suppose.

Thanks for being my travel buddy! You keep me on track of the time and I let you learn some random facts of history 😅.

!LUV

 last year  

Yes, I had being invisible in mind as well. No interaction possible other than viewing.

Thanks for being my travel buddy! You keep me on track of the time and I let you learn some random facts of history

I Love You Hearts GIF by da sachin

Show me a piano falling down a mineshaft...
And I'll show you A-flat minor.

Credit: reddit
@rarej, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tanjakolader

(1/4)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

 last year  

!LOL !PIZZA !ALIVE

Ah close enough
Mediocrates

Credit: reddit
@tanjakolader, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @rarej

(3/8)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

@tanjakolader! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @rarej. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

!WINE


Hi @rarej, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.151


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hope you have a great time in Rome, but yeah sometimes there are things that we might want to see from a different perspective or in a different place.
!VSC !LOLZ

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @rarej

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @rarej

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

My daughter thinks I don't give her enough privacy.
At least that's what she wrote in her diary.

Credit: henryglowz
@rarej, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ekavieka

(3/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

 last year  

We had a great time indeed. Thanks! !PIZZA !ALIVE

@ekavieka! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @rarej. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 149 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
rarej tipped ekavieka (x1)
@rarej(2/5) tipped @tanjakolader (x1)