🥥 Coconut Milk Baka Bana Chips 🍌 A Sweet & Spicy Ital Snack 🌶️

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago (edited)

ED746830-54B1-48B3-AFA9-8067CB0DC5B3.jpeg

A few days ago my landlord gave us some plantains, but they call them baka bana in Suriname language. I wanted to make two different flavors of chips, sweet and spicy. Plantain chips are an easy recipe and always delicious.

Normally, I never add coconut milk but today I have idea to add coconut milk to my chips. I think it’s delicious together and I after taste it, it’s really delicious, more than without coconut milk.

A9B6E6A5-490B-4170-B945-BFB8C9372A19.jpeg

👩‍🍳 Coconut Milk Baka Bana Chips (Ital) Recipe 🔪

វិធីធ្វើចេកឆាបខ្ទិះដូង

Ingredients

  • 4 green bananas or plantains
  • 6 tbsp coconut milk
  • 3 tbsp brown sugar or taste
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • sunflower oil for frying

I just show how to make the sweet chips in this post. If you want to make spicy, you just add crush chili and a little bit sugar, but it’s the same recipe.

76DA3E4D-2961-4E85-B031-29FC3458F29B.jpeg

Peel plantain and put in water.

499153C2-A408-4A24-A576-BF7EAED7B684.jpeg

Slice it very thin and close it like that.

AA10C213-1B32-4B66-97AE-B1DE49BDE00F.jpeg

Did it the same until ready.

4E1D19F6-05A5-447C-9EE5-090619B2EAE5.jpeg

Heat oil and fry the plantains until brown and remove. Put on paper to take away oil. Fry more until all is ready.

FD8F1930-728A-4174-8CB6-FADB9412F0B3.jpeg

9C65472D-7B07-40A2-BD6C-F873C0DF0993.jpegC391DB4E-449F-4850-8812-27F3A21A6455.jpeg

Put pan on the stove and add coconut milk, sugar, and salt. Stir it until boiling, then put fried plantains, stir it fast and stir it well. If you like spicy, you can add crushed chilies with salt now.

BD6DA060-8856-4975-90A4-40B4A48573FE.jpeg

90674C98-B594-4C84-A5FE-AD8EED97DD25.jpeg

9511B479-3CBE-4C26-AD7A-ED819EAAF933.jpeg

1CF70748-BEEC-4AAA-AD6B-870377AC3C82.jpeg

Our family can’t stop eating these, and I think everybody also likes to eat chips. Have a nice day everyone.

🙏 THANKS FOR READING 🙏

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and reblog.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US
newfooter.gif


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

I like the way you're serving the banana chips, looks beautiful.

Thank you so much, 😊. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Oh wow this is the first time I have seen curled up plantain. It looks so yummy and crunchy. Oh yes crushed chilies! I want some of that!

This is my first time make this recipe with plantains, I used to make it with green bananas. It's was delicious the same. I want some of your dishes also 😂. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

These were delicious @Sreypov, and Suriname certainly doesn't have anything as delicious as this creation.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

Hahaha well now I've gotten the recipe 😂 and thank you @sreypov I should really try it out.
Don't the chips get soggy after putting it in the coconut milk mixture? Just need to know how the texture needs to be. We indeed never thought of doing this. But indeed, Surinamers like me really don't like experimenting much with our "traditional" recipes, but I am trying to curb that innate feeling hahaha

Because it has sugar and it has little coconut milk when I put and stir it a little bit, it’s hard to ready. So this is not soft, it’s still fragile. !ENGAGE 45

 3 years ago  

Ok thank you and need to remember that.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend 😊.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hmm really? But I don’t think so, they have their favorite flavors and we have our favorite delicacies. Thank you 😊. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Super fantastic posting dear

Thank you 😊. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It looks delicious. I wish there were bananas that I could fry in my country. I've always wondered about its taste. It looks healthier than normal jeeps. 🤤

Thank you for your stopping by and I wish have green bananas to make eat. !ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow! I would love a big bag!! 😂😂😂

Haha it’s was delicious, maybe next time I will send to you 😂😂. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Oh dear, absolutely gorgeous. I can eat that in one seating.

Thank you for your kind words and you can eat with my family 😂. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

Loving the Baka Bana curls.😆 Oh my! I might have to stop looking at your posts. Loving your recipes and the tropical vibe. Haven’t had plantains in a long time.

Haha thank you for your comment. !ENGAGE 20

 3 years ago  

You’re welcome. 😃

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

Thank you.

Haha baka banana... sounds South-African. I wish we had plantains here. I love them! Enjoy these lovely treats!

Thank you very much dear for your kind words. Sorry, Khmer does not have plantains but for me, bananas and plantains are the same. !ENGAGE 15

Plantains are less sweet and easier to bake. I love them. I will have to wait until we move to south america I guess. Have a beautiful day ❤️

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago (edited) 

These look so delicious. The circular shape has a visual appeal. Do you ship to Japan?

If have the people order I will to do it haha. Thank you for your comment and time. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 3 years ago  

Interesting how you get them to curl like that! Very unique ! The coconut flavor sounds good! Never had banana chips like that.

I’m really glad you interested it 😊. Many thanks for your support and time. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yum!!!! I'd love to try these. How creative, and I love the circle shape!

I feeling love circle shape too. Thanks dear for your kind words and time @riverflows. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for sharing..
In Aceh, we usually fry the usual straight banana chips, but I think I should try to make round banana chips like this.,

The shape is so beautiful,

I just change old idea little bit. Thank you for your comments. !ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @sreypov! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

!wine


Congratulations, @asean.hive You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @sreypov.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24480.932 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.300 HIVE

Thanks. Cheers 🥂

 3 years ago  

ʙɪɢ ᴜᴘ ʏᴏᴜʀsᴇʟғ ʙᴇᴄᴀᴜsᴇ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ɪs ғᴇᴀᴛᴜʀᴇᴅ ɪɴ ᴏᴜʀ

JAHMin' Posts Of The Week [March 15th - March 21st, 2021]
Caribbean History, Coconut Milk Banana Chips, Mixtapes, A Delicious Dashout Sunday, & An Amazon Excursion!!

manually curated by @JustinParke on behalf of @ReggaeJAHM

77.png

⋆ ʏᴏᴜʀ ᴘᴏsᴛ ʀᴇᴄᴇɪᴠᴇᴅ ᴀɴ ɪʀɪᴇ ᴜᴘᴠᴏᴛᴇ ᴀɴᴅ ʀᴇʙʟᴏɢ
sᴜʙsᴄʀɪʙᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ʀᴇɢɢᴀᴇᴊᴀʜᴍ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ
ғᴏʟʟᴏᴡ ᴛʜᴇ ʀᴇɢɢᴀᴇᴊᴀʜᴍ ᴠᴏᴛɪɴɢ ᴛʀᴀɪʟ
⋆ ʜɪᴠᴇ ᴄᴏᴍᴍᴜɴɪᴛʏ ғᴏʀ ʀᴇɢɢᴀᴇ/ʜɪᴘ-ʜᴏᴘ ᴄᴜʟᴛᴜʀᴇ & ᴄᴀʀɪʙʙᴇᴀɴ ᴄᴏɴᴛᴇɴᴛ
⋆ ᴅᴇʟᴇɢᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ʟɪɴᴋs   25 ʜᴘ | 50 ʜᴘ | 100 ʜᴘ | 500 ʜᴘ | 1,000 ʜᴘ


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Thanks for the support.