You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Haven't Eaten Fresh Bread In Weeks 🥖 Today The Carbs Shall Rain From The Sky 🌧️

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago (edited)

Dude, your videos are hilarious! Even this short GIF got me laughing so hard. Nice job! On the carb end, I feel so sorry that even such simple and mundane things as tortilla chips are hard to find in Suriname. So I assume tortillas aren't common either. So sad! 😭 So enjoy the baguette and the pico de gallo (another one of those dishes that I consider ubiquitous). Wishing you and your family happiness to get through the hard times.

Sort:  

I have to make more, I really enjoy making them, and even more I enjoy thinking I've made another Hiver laugh. We have plenty of rotis here thanks to the Indian influence, and honestly they are close enough to function as tortillas. However, they are poofed, so you can cut and fry them to make tortilla chips. I guess I could make my own from scratch, but that's way too labor intensive, and I don't love chips that much.

Thanks for the kind words my friend, another funny idea is already brewing. This splice-editing practice is giving me potential editing ideas for our future Khmer-Fu short. !ENGAGE 40


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Yey.... Nice! I'm looking forward to some more Khmer Fu, quite a bit!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.