You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setsubun Cooking ๐Ÿ‘น๐ŸŽŠ

in ReggaeJAHM โ€ข 3 years ago

Thank you for sharing a bit of Japanese traditions with us ๐Ÿ˜Š
I love how people make art from food... Really playful and creative and it's definitely done with love, as it takes time and effort to make.

Enjoy the new week ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sort: ย 

Thankyou so much, I am glad you are enjoying it.๐Ÿ˜
Hope you have a great weekend ahead.. โฃ๏ธ

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Thank you and now I'm wondering.
Here, because of the immigration of Chinese laborers in the 19th century, we have people with Chinese backgrounds and we're celebrating the Chinese New Year coming Friday... Does it also have the same background as the Holiday you have mentioned, like the welcoming of the spring?

I think so.. I believe everything in the world is related, just different names.. โ˜บ๏ธ

ย 3 years agoย ย 

Yes, what I thought also. In our country it's also a National Holiday and there used to be a lot of festivities and let's not forget the fireworks. I think there will still be fireworks, but no feasts, just inside with close family. The maximum is 10 people in one space, so yeah.

Enjoy the holiday ๐Ÿ˜Š