New year resolutions (EN)

Hi Hivieans, hope you’re having a great time with your beloved ones during the last few hours before the start of the New Year.

As we all know it’s a resolutions-making time and lots of people are now preparing their checklists for 2022. Please note that identifying the right resolution will improve your life and help you reach the joy and success we all aim to.

Here are my tips for you to pick the right resolution:

• Keep it specific and clear: instead of saying “I want to lose weight” use “I’ll lose 30 kg this year”

• Measurable: take pictures of your body or log your achievements into your phone so you can track your progress. This will help you can reinforce the progress.

• Achievable: Instead of “I’ll invest 1 200$ this year” we can say “I’ll invest 100$ each month”.

• Relevant: Ask yourself those 2 questions “Is it the right goal for me?” and “Am I making it for the right reasons?”. Your answers will matter.

• Put time into planning: your timeline toward reaching your goal should be realistic. Try to split up your goal into small tasks. Finishing those small steps will lead you to some sort of gradual progress.

You’re going to make it this year.


[Source: My design (done by Canva)]