You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share Your Battle: The Xenith Archer!

in THGaming2 years ago

I think that really depends. I don't play with a Kelp in this deck at this time. But I have played with it. Very useful card. I think it really depends. For this battle, I would have used a Kelp if I had one. I expected the attack to be wasted against a shield anyway. Times where I might want another opportunity guard, you actually need the lower health value. But for a rear guard, I think something beefier is usually better. The Archer is slow, and the ranged attack is still zero when it misses. But there are times, like when facing a healer, when you are looking to get X amount of damage per round, and if using a non-attacking card will leave you one short, you gotta go with the attacker.