A Girl’s Beach Resort Getaway: My Happy Place 🌸 … Part 1???

in TravelFeed28 days ago

It was a beautiful morning, very beautiful I must say. I woke up feeling my best, I was excited. I journeyed a day before to this new location, I happened to arrive late and did not get to do anything like I would have loved to. I then decided to just sleep in and there was so much eagerness in my heart for the morning to come.

This particular beach resort, I had checked it out online over and over, I saw different pictures and videos on their instagram page that made me yearn for the place and oh my, I could not wait to take in all the beauty the environment bore.

Thinking back, for the past two to three years now, I have always come to the beach around this period of the year, this visit in 2024 was happening in the month of May.

I quickly had my bath and shortly afterwards, I heard a knock on the door, it was room service, breakfast was ready. A resort that sticks to time? Ok, ok, I love it. The night before while placing an order for what we would want for breakfast, we also stated our preferred time for it to be served and they were right on time.

I sped up my skin care routine, applied a lot of sunscreen because I knew I would be out in the sun all day long and then I decided that we would sit out and have breakfast. A breakfast with a nice view was definitely sitting right with me. Mind you, I was not alone on this trip. It was a planned trip with my person and another duo of which are my friends too.

IMG_2622.jpeg

We ate, vibed to some of our favorite music, chit chatted and it was time to explore the environment.

IMG_3459.jpeg

IMG_3460.jpeg

For a place I was visiting for the first time, it was truly love at first glance.
The palm trees were constantly swaying gracefully in the breeze, there was the sound of waves too that gives me this chill that I do not know how best to explain, the feeling of the warm sun on my skin, the salty sea air, the cold, the calmness.

The environment was just perfect, so serene, so clean and very welcoming. I found myself randomly thanking God for how beautiful His creations are, I was in awe.
Every view and angle in the beach resort is beautiful and every snapshot you take is wallpaper worthy. Of course I was going to take a million pictures there.

That very day, I made up my mind that I will relax, take plenty of pictures of myself and of the environment, feed my Snapchat family with my plenty snap streaks, and just play around the place.

IMG_2761.jpeg

IMG_2725.jpeg

IMG_2817.jpeg

IMG_2688.jpeg

IMG_2729.jpeg

We had a tour of the environment which was led by one of the resort’s tour guide, he showed us different places in the resort, their varying accommodation plan, he took us everywhere and told us amazing stories alongside.

IMG_2933.jpeg

The resort was full of so many fun activities to explore, mostly water related anyways. There were sport activities too that did not really interest me judging that I am not so much of a sport person, the resort even had a well equipped gym. Wow!

It was a very interesting tour I must say, the tour took quite a while but it was a good one because the tour guide was a very lively and chatty person with a good sense of humor.

IMG_2935.jpeg

IMG_2907.jpeg

IMG_2953.jpeg

IMG_2923.jpeg

IMG_2915.jpeg

IMG_2937.jpeg

IMG_2913.jpeg

IMG_2931.jpeg

IMG_2905.jpeg

I have a thing for attractive things, or should I say nice and fine packaging and so when I got thirsty and needed a drink, I placed an order for one. I was not even too particular about the taste, plus the names of the drinks they mentioned were not names I was conversant with.

I just wanted something that looked good, tasted nice and that will fit my aesthetics. The drink came after a short while and it had more of an alcoholic than fruity taste but it looked good. I struggled with finishing it but I loved the pictures I took of it. The looks won over the taste.

IMG_2876.jpeg

Amidst drinking, we collectively decided to try out one of the water activities. We chose kayaking.

Personally, I had zero experience whatsoever when it came to kayaking but the people that were in charge assured us that it was going to be easy and that we will find our way around it.
Next thing we did was to kit up in the life jacket and get into the boat.

I chose the double-seat boat which required me kayaking alongside another person. Two people had to make it work and I paired up with my female friend and trust me, it was a disaster.

We did more of laughing at ourselves than kayaking, and even when we tried to put in effort to move around the water, we were moving in circles, it was so hilarious and also a bit disappointing considering that we were trying our best. But trust me to always laugh my way through anything and even laugh at myself when I flop at somethings.

Within me, I consoled myself with thoughts that for a first trial, we did not do so badly😂. When our time was up, we left the water and just kept on teasing ourselves.

For every activity on the water you want to engage in, there is a fee attached to it, plus a set time frame too.

IMG_2975.jpeg

IMG_2970.jpeg

IMG_2973.jpeg

It was already getting late, and so we decided to cool off at the pool side. I for one can not swim. I am that girl that will sit by the pool side and just watch people do their thing, or better still, dip my legs in the pool and just play like that.

This time around, I chose to partake and play inside the pool with my friends but trust me to be very cautious. I do not even like pools by the way. Shortly after, we were informed that dinner was ready and we decided to eat right there by the pool side. Having another meal with an amazing view? Can I please stay here forever?🥺

IMG_3065.jpeg

After we had our dinner, we strolled to one of their bars and the plan was to have a taste of their fresh, cold palm wine. There was a football match going on at the moment. I on the other hand was already very tired, I had been active all day long but yes that is what I signed up for.

I was interested in the palm wine hence why I even tagged along.
After taking the palm wine which was very refreshing, we decided to still chill out for a while, minutes passed by and we called it a day.

IMG_3070.jpeg

As I walked leisurely along the shores heading back to my suite at that late hour, I realized how much I missed being at the beach and how happy I was being here. The cold feel of the sand kissed my sore feet and it felt so soothing.
I felt so much at peace and that was what my body and soul craved for.
A time away from all the noise so as to quiet my mind.

IMG_8310.jpeg

IMG_8395.jpeg

All images belong to me.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Whoosshhh

Quite a read that I didn't want to end! More like I should visit there for myself with "my person." 🤓

Would this have been a little off to have a boring tour guide? I think his personality add to the experience.

And then, the photos justify how refreshing the experience must have felt. Very lovely and well taken. As for the kayaking, you'll get them next time! 😂

Lol😂

His personality did add to the experience. I give that to him.

And yessssss It was quite an experience🥺💕.
I already got better at the kayaking too when I tried it for the second time.😂

Thank you @olujay

Lovely place to adventure into learning new things not tried previously. Thanks for sharing this lovely adventure with us.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @amarachee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @amarachee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024