You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Walk from San Francisco to Sausalito - Part 2

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Another great post with which you brought me walking with you all along again. I'm just wondering how many hours you've spent on that sightseeing, walking trip?!

I have to admit that I envy you for the experience you had back then. When I was in San Francisco, I was on a business trip, and I hardly had the chance and time to throw a look on San Francisco's downtown, not to mention anything more.

The funniest part is that my colleagues were always envying me as I was traveling a lot, and I had never managed to explain them how it's not like taking the vacation trip when you would have the time for sightseeing, walking around, having fun and stuff.

Sometimes, I would fly to some city without even seeing it. Although I would have several hours in between the flights, there wasn't a single chance to grab a moment for the smallest tourist tour, especially if the airport was big and you would need 30 minutes up to an hour just to move from your arrival gate to your departure gate.

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

I'm just wondering how many hours you've spent on that sightseeing, walking trip?!

It looks like I've read your mind in advance... You'll find the answer at the very end of the 3rd and final part! 😎

I only went on a business trip once. You're right about that... but still, it is better than staying inside the same office all the time. 😂

Well, I wouldn't agree with you on that one...

...it is better than staying inside the same office all the time.

As everything in life has its pros and cons, the same applies here too. Therefore, I would rather say how it's just another "coin" with two sides (as every other "coin" as well). 😉

And above all of that, it's just another prove of human nature that always wants what it doesn't have at particular moment. But the moment it got it and realizes it's also not something that spectacular as it was expected, it starts to long for something else.