You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VLOG: Street Food at Pahar Ganj, New Delhi & Inside a Sleeper Bus from Old Delhi to Jaipur

in TravelFeed3 years ago

I used to run around there as a kid. Later, when I left India and returned, I'd go to score something to smoke. I love the little shops - there are one or two still going who remember me from the old days.

I hope you do get to go back. I doubt if things will ever 'return' to 'normal', but - once the drama is over - we may have a brand-new world in which anything is possible. That's my hope anyhow, for the alternative could be pretty bleak.

I used to really miss the food but have since figured out how to get the taste I want and it's not too far off :)

Sort:  

I almost missed this comment! Hoping for the brand new and better world too. Hope all is well wherever you are :)

All good here 🤗