Hello Iceland!

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hi guys,

I have an announcement.

First travel outside Slovenia after Covid-19 is booked!

Destination will be Iceland.

After Covid-19 tourism is not yet at its full swing and I seriously doubt that it will be back on the same level as before any time soon. So I will take advantage and try to catch destination with as few tourists as possible to make my trip even more enjoyable. Also price related current time is positive to travel. Iceland is quite an expensive destination for our standard in Slovenia, but still affordable, especially now when rates went down a bit.

I have been there once in 2017, but it was in February and they say it is a big difference between winter time and summer time there. If it will be only half as good as my first trip, I will already be satisfied. I will revisit some places and add quite a few as well. Itinerary is not yet finalised, but draft plan is already in my mind.

Highlight of Iceland is its photogenic, so I will make sure to take camera with me and create some new shots to share them with you guys here on Hive...

For now, I will share 10 photos from my first trip which make me decide to revisit this beautiful country.

Looking forward to end of July 2020 when my travel time will come, but before enjoy in my gallery and maybe you will decide to jump on the plane and visit that gorgeous country yourself...

!pinmapple 64.940861 lat -18.480494 long d3scr


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Ohhh Iceland! So jealous :)

Haha, don't be and go yourself as well :)

One day I will :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Uuuu Iceland! Super nice! I am happy for you, you will take great photos there I am sure

I hope I will not let you down :)

😍 I can already tell that you won't

The opening cover photograph is a fire 👌👌
I had Iceland as my dream destination, and answered @phortun too on his question. Beautiful photographs and wish you a safe travel 👍👍

It is a good one :)
Ohh I am lucky to visit your dream destination for a second time.
I wish your dreams will come through one day...

Beautiful country, beautiful photos :)

Indeed and thank you!

Awesome, looking forward to see your photos. Can´t wait to travel again as well. For us it is going to be Portugal most likely.

Thanks mate!
I hope soon will be back to normal everywhere on the World.
I haven't been to Portugal, but heard that it is nice and it is getting more and more popular..

I was in Iceland about 2 year ago in early August - it was an amazing experience, I had never seen a landscape like it , and you are right every hour of the day is filled with photographic opportunities - can't wait until I can get back there (maybe in their winter next time) but it's a long long way from Australia

Yes it is a trully stunning country, so rich with nature. I like diversity you get there, so I am sure my second experience will be amazing as well...

I have to admit that you are a bit unlucky of being that far from Iceland, but you have some other destinations closer and that is the way how the World works :)

Thanks for stopping by and take care!

Congratulations @crazy-andy! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Thank you, thank you, thank you...

📸 Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote 📸

That always feels great :)

Wowww. So beautiful place ☺️

That is why I am going there again :)

So beautiful, i hope i can visit this place very soon too. But it is a bit expensive and usually i don't like cold weather either. hmm

Haha, I am also not a fan of cold, but still you have to sacrifice something sometimes...
Regarding expensive, totally agree, but right now in these post Covid timea rates went down a bit so it is a great opportunity.

Wow, such amazing photo's and such amazing landscapes!! I must get over there one day soon! Well done!

Country offers itself for great shots!
Wish you all the best!