Tour de Slovenia - Kranjska Gora / part I (22 photos)

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hi guys!

Today I am sharing photo story from my homeland - Slovenia. This is also my first post in TravelFeed community and hopefully there will be many more coming.

With less strict anti Covid-19 restrictions we are allowed to move through the country and to do quite some things which were forbidden before.

As I really missed freedom and wanted a bit of a change from the quarantine life me, my wife and my baby packed our things and went to Kranjska Gora where we have an apartment. We stayed there for 5 days. We took bicycles with us as our baby really enjoys riding with me :)

Always when we come to Kranjska Gora we are really active as this is the perfect place to be active with a lot of possibilities. You can ride a bike as already mentioned, great nature walking starting point and you have many different hiking trails for the mountains around.

I also started running about a month ago so I tried my new sports watch during my stay there as well. I run 10 km for the first time in years. It has to be fresh mountain air and gorgeous landscape helping me.

We could hardly tell that time spent there was relaxing and that we were on vacations, but we needed just the opposite so it was great.

Some friends and family also came to visit us, so we did some day trips with them as well. They were all excited about beauty of this place. They are not travelling across the country much so they kind of forget how beauty our country actually is.

Below I will share photography with you and hope that you will like them as well and maybe put Kranjska Gora with vicinity on your to go list, when borders will open of course.

My photo story will come in three parts. In each part there will be two attractions with short description and photos. All photos were taken on my recent trip with my smartphone, so quality is not the best, but still decent to represent beauty of nature there.

1. Lake Jasna

Lake Jasna consists of two connected lakes actually. It is the most popular attraction near Kranjska Gora with a lot of support offer. In last years there have been a lot of renovations, so now this place is really nice.

2. Pišnica River

River called Pišnica runs just by the Lake Jasna and through Kranjska Gora. It joins River Sava Dolinka, which continues to run through Triglav National Park and forms biggest Slovenian river called Sava, which runs through the whole country. More about Sava Dolinka I will write at future photo story from Kranjska Gora.

What I like the most about Pišnica is how clean it is. Stunning. I am drinking that water all the time I am there. It is so fresh and cold. And you have so many walkways all in nature and connected to the water.

We came to the end for today. Hope you like this place and my photos.

Soon there will be second part published with two waterfalls as the main attractions.

Have a nice day folks and stay safe!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.473998 lat 13.783596 long d3scr)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #848.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you!

You're welcome @crazy-andy! Another great one! awesome, looking forward to your next piece of art 😉
cheers, liz

The Pisnica river double check Dam looks wonderful 👌👌 water is super clean indeed
Wish to swin n get a waterfall massage under the check dam water 😉

Thanks for your feedback!
Yes I love this mountain water. They are swimming in the lake, but river is too cold even in summer months.

Oh man, these are absolutely astonishing landscapes... I am so sorry I was overlooking Slovenia all those years when I was only going to Croatia :D :(

Cannot wait for the next parts of this series :)

I can't forgive you that! :)

To be honest, also Slovenians goes to Croatia more often than home places...

But Slovenia is really a GEM.
More is coming and hope that I will travel this year even more across Slovenia and will be able to share it with you guys here on Hive.

Congratulations @crazy-andy! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Hey, thank you very much to all Travel Feed team. Long time since I posted with you, back on Steem. But probably you are my best suite so hope you don't mind seeing more from me in the future.

Keep up your great community and congratulations for your travelfeed.io site!

Super fotke, res. !BEER