Tour de Slovenia - Kranjska Gora / part II (36 photos)

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hi Hiveans!

Time for new photo story from my homeland. The first one get great support from @innerhive so my appreciation for that. Also response from other friends from the community was great, so I am proudly presenting part II of my Tour de Slovenia and we will be again in the vicinity of Kranjska Gora.

I am going there again next week, so there will be some new cliks for the future for sure.

We already saw a lake and a river, now there will be two waterfalls with great hike to them. To repeat, I was there with my baby, so hike has to be very easy to be appropriate for us.

Enjoy in my story!

3. Martuljški Waterfalls

You are learning Slovene with all these names right?

We went there on the first day, immediately after our arrival. We were really excited to visit that waterfall again. There are actually two of them, but for second one you need climbing gear and skills of course. We went there with my baby on me in a carrier, so we went to see first one only of course.

We cycled to Gozd Martuljek and from there we went on foot. This is one of many bicycle paths in vicinity and only about 5 km one way. After that you have less than 30 minutes hike to the waterfall viewpoint. That makes this attraction extra appealing for us as it is easy reachable with a young baby as well.

Photos below are from the whole hike...

4. Waterfall Peričnik

We are already at number 4 of my travel/photo story from recent Kranjska Gora trip. New day, new waterfall. This day we get a visit from my parents in law and we wanted to show them some of the beauties from Gorenjska region. We decided to take them to Peričnik. This is an amazing waterfall also easy to access. There are two possibilities. One is to go with car to "mountain cottage" which is just by the waterfall and the other is to walk to there from village Mojstrana. I prefer second option, but this time we decided for first, which is btw possible only in low season months. Actually I called that day to check if it is open, and they said they will open it just on that day at noon, so we had a big luck with planning.

Peričnik Waterfall is very beautiful in winter time as it is frozen if it is cold enough. Amazing scenery, but more from that maybe on the other occasion.

We went to the waterfall, but unfortunatelly bridge which should bring us closer and even behind the waterfall was destroyed. So we didn't see it in all its greatness, but still very worth visiting, so can't wait to revisit.

Again, photos are from the hike and waterfall itself.

That should do it for today. Hope you enjoyed in nature I showed on photos above. Slovenia is known to be very green destination and our tourism board is working in way that Slovenia would be butique destination, and not that much for masses. Current situation with Covid should confirm the right way.

Enjoy the rest of your day and see you with last part from Kranjska Gora in a week probably.

[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.472627 lat 13.828763 long d3scr)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks guys!
Much appreciated...

Most welcome! :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow! I don't think I've seen so much green before... lol
Beautiful nature and waterfalls... :)

That is the best description of Slovenia!
I am glad you like it and thank you very much for stopping by!

We have lots of green here in Malaysia, but a different type - more of steaming (humid!) tropical rain forests! :) A pleasure!!

Never been to Malaysia, but know friends that have visited your country and from what I could see from the photos it looks great.
Maybe I will visit your country in the future, we never know :)
Have a great day, or probably night at that time :)

Congratulations @crazy-andy! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Ooo that is a great news!
Thank you very much, appreciate it.

Cool, you've reminded me what I am missing very much, and as soon as there are no restrictions on crossing the border back to Austria anymore, I'll jump into my car and head to Slovenia 😉

Thank you for showing some beautiful photos of two beautiful places, @crazy-andy 😊

I have been to the upper Martuljek waterfall last year and must say that the lower waterfall, which you have shown uns in your post, looks better in my eyes, but it is also very beautiful and definitaly worth the hike, of course.
Of the two Peričnik Waterfalls, I prefer the upper smaller Waterfall, but the environment looks more beautiful to me.


!tip
Cheers and !BEER

Hey @johannpiber!
At first thanks for stopping by, your support and a beer :)
Always glad to hear when somebody already visited Slovenia and most of the times they are excited.
I really like this part of my country and I am staying there many times as we have apartment in Kranjska Gora. But there are other places in Slovenia as well. Tomorrow I am going to Bled, which is the most touristic place in Slovenia. I will try to visit my homeland as much as possible in these strange times and share it with you here on Hive.

Hope situation will get back to normal, so we will be able to welcome our Austrian friends!

Take care!

All my pleasure - you're very welcome @crazy-andy 🙂

I think and hope that in a few weeks we will be able to travel as before. This little virus has destroyed some plans I've had for spring, but this year isn't over yet and the next spring will come for sure.

Lake Bled is beautiful, but I hate crowds of tourists, so I mostly go there and also to the other tourist hot spots very early in the morning. Most times when I leave a place the first tourists arrive ;)
I know I'm somehow also a tourist, but I am not so loud and you won't even notice that I was there when I have left - I try to leave no footsteps behind 😉

So I'm looking forward to more photos from you until I can take my own pictures again.
Have a good weekend and take care too 🙂


!invest_vote
Cheers and !BEER

I am sure it will be soon as before. Comments about this crazy virus are redundant.

Yes, I understand your point of view.
For us, Slovenians, Bled also lost its charm with so many tourist walking around.
So now it is really a great time for locals. Well it was even better few weeks ago when you were not allowed to leave your municipality.

Today I was at Vintgar Gorge at Bled and it was stunning! If you weren't there yet this photo should make you want to go there :)

20200522_154108.jpg

More at next parts of my Tour de Slovenia in about a week or so...

Oh yes, the Vintgar Gorge is beautiful and I would love to be there now when it's without tourists ;)


I have been at this gorge twice and because I was there at 7 am when they open, I had about 45 minutes until the first tourists came from the second entry. On my way back there have been crowds of them walking in both directions. That was no fun anymore and I was happy that I could leave ;)

But this gorge is on my list for a visit as soon as I can.


Cheers and !BEER


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness

🎁 Hi @crazy-andy! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: A Mix Of Blue (Photo 52 Week #20 Blue) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Beautiful photographs 👌👌
I love the waterfalls and the trail running along the waters.
Hope the water will not be so cold this time 😉

Haha ;)
Same cold same cold :)
Walking along water is the best!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #855.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks!

You're welcome @crazy-andy! Well deserved 🙂
cheers, liz