You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A really tragic story about a visa going bad for someone visiting America

in TravelFeed4 months ago

kind of a joke really when you consider how many illegals are flooding the borders now and here she was trying to get in legally for a short visit. I dare say there was something that flagged in her back ground check and it could be her family and not necessarily her.

Sort:  

I wanted to stay away from the political ramifications of this but you have a good point. Someone goes through weeks of vetting at an official fortress of an embassy, gets told they are good to go, pays loads of money only to be bullied and sent packing on arrival. yet at the same time I recently read something about certain politicians wanting to give free credit cards to illegals so they can buy food.

I wonder if there was something in her family's background but I can't imagine what it would be. Thailand has been extremely neutral in regards to just about every global political event I can imagine, even WW2, The Vietnam War, and the rise of Khmer Rouge.

Has to be something within the family that is not known to outsiders that comes up as a flag.