You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two countries I would really like to visit

in TravelFeed26 days ago

I have heard japan is great, but was also told if you are fairly tall you could feel sea sick in crowds due to them being so short. I know things like tattoos are seen as taboo and visitors often cover them up. At the last rugby world cup back in 2019 players and supporters were asked by the tournament organizers to wear clothing to cover up tattoos if they had any to respect the local custom. Has something to do with the Yakuza's having tattoos and they were seen as bad people.

Sort:  

well i have no tatts so that won't be an issue for me. I have some friends over there right now that are sending me pictures on the regular so I hope to get some boots on the ground information about expenses.

Well that sounds exciting and I am sure you will end up travelling to Japan soon enough.