You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copenhagen and the way back to Berlin solution

in TravelFeedlast year

So good to hear something from you again! How have you been?

I see that you found your cycling folk in Copenhagen 🙂 That's where you should probably live.. or in Amsterdam 😉

How did you find the food there? A friend of mine was there in December and all she did was complain about the weather (which I can understand as she was there in winter) and prices of the food. She said that she god a slice of bread with something very simple and paid 10 EUR 😁 Oh, now I could still hear her complaining..

Thanks a lot for coming by and sharing! And cheers to more cycling adventures!

Sort:  

Thank you for writing back Martina, I missed our interactions here on Hive, I need to be more careful on this regard. I had a bit of a busy start of the year but now I want to catch up :) Indeed the prices are higher there compared to the rest of the EU not to mention the Eastern EU where I am from, probably double prices at least for coffee :) but that quality of life has a price which is worth paying for. Probably now is even more expensive considering the higher energy prices and the ongoing inflation. That's why last year instead of continuing with my route towards north in Sweden I chose to go south in Italy. More on that soon! Thank you for your continuous support all these years, it means a lot to me. Keep in touch!