Sort:  

New Zealand is most definitely a land of beauty, thanks for taking us along on this amazing trip, avoiding the usual crowded places, I agree avoid at all cost.

Hello @joanstewart, thank you for visiting, I'm glad you liked it. Yes, it is wise to avoid crowded places in these times.

Wow! I'm really impressed with the vast expanse of natural landscapes and green sceneries as far as the eyes can see! I could just imagine how you felt when you said that the surroundings you experienced were similar to a watercolor painting brought to life, and it was as if God had lingered for a while and literally transported heaven down to earth. No wonder these breathtaking locations were included in famous films, They truly deserve to be appreciated by more people if not possible in reality, then through the visual treats offered by our movie industry. Fantastic travel story! 😀

Thanks, Erne, I went crazy with the camera here 😁 I was like a child in a candy store. Everywhere I looked, it was breathtakingly beautiful.

Congratulations Arni on the top feature! As always, I’m so happy for you! 🍷😊

Thanks very much Erne 😊

Beautiful spot to go hiking. The bridge phots are really cool and the lavander fields look amazing. The Lord of the Rings tour would be neat as well. I've never done a film set type tour but I think it would be interesting if its a movie you like. Its not always easy to arrange such tours with limited time for vacation though.

Thank you @leaky20 😀 I heard it's even more beautiful when it's sunny with the appearance of the alps, but we had a great time nonetheless. I felt nostalgic while preparing this post, how time flies. My thoughts exactly, yes, film tours need to be planned in advance. We skipped the LOTR tours from our itinerary because no one else in the family was into it (sorry to all LOTR fans).

Congratulations @discoveringarni! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Thank you so much @invisusmundi and TravelFeed Team for your support. I highly appreciate it. 😀

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1015.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

It's always awesome to receive this message, thank you @choogirl and @pinmapple team for the feature. Have a beautiful weekend! 😀

I want to be a traveler when I see such beautiful views. Great photos. I remember once eating lavender ice cream. Although I love lavender, the lavender ice cream I ate was really bad!

Thanks, Serpil. I love the scent of lavender too, my husband not so much, so when we received a jar of lavender flavored honey, I got so excited but it tasted like soap. 😁 I am wondering perhaps the ice cream had a similar taste as well.

Ice cream tastes like soap too! :D My sister said "It's like I'm eating detergent." :D

Hahaha, well said 😂

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!