Kichmengsky Gorodok. Summer 2021. Pt.2

in TravelFeed3 years ago

During the days of my stay in Kichmengsky Gorodok there was a wild heat. In the first half of the day it was impossible to be in the open sun, it was necessary to constantly hide somewhere in the shade.

But I gathered my strength, dressed lighter and went for a walk along the rivers.

To begin with, I went to the Kichmenga River in the area of ​​a birch park.

Then I wanted to be on the same river, but only at the automobile bridge.

From above you can see the place where it flows into the Yug River.

The rivers have become shallow from the prolonged heat, that people simply walk along them.

I decided to go before the merge.

Everywhere I go, there are people swimming.

The main beach of the village is predictably crowded during the day.

Last time, I captured how the locals wade across the Yug River. I also wanted to do it.

The depth was no higher than the knee, but it hurt my legs to walk on small sharp stones.

The second time I would not repeat it, so I decided to go back in a different way.

At the same time I appreciated the beauty of the repaired bridge across the Yug River.

And then I photographed the seagulls...

But that was a little later.