Konkovo. Part 2

in TravelFeed3 years ago

In Konkovo, as I said, there are no abandoned open houses, except for two-storey one. This house has been standing for a long time without windows and doors. I decided to look inside.

Tracks lead to the house, but not of a human, but rather of dogs and cats.

People usually live in such apartment-type barracks. It looks like a standard box for six apartments.

The most unexpected thing that I could see in this house is a boat.

The boat...in the room...this is the first time I've seen this!

Logically, this makes sense. It is good dry place for winter storage.

I thought there would be one boat, but in another room I saw more boats!

Yes, there is a whole boat garage!!! A very original solution was organized by local residents for the storage of these boats. Almost the entire first floor is occupied by them.

I don't even know what else could be interesting in this house.

But I decided to check all the rooms. This house is clearly with surprises and in any case should surprise with something else!

In some places there is no ceiling.

Some rooms have no walls and absolutely everywhere there are no glass in the windows.

On the second floor, as I had foreseen, another surprise awaited me.

It turns out that this house was once a local first-aid post. Its name only does not correspond to the name of the village. But I know how to call this bush of villages now.

Where there was no ceiling on the second floor, there is no floor.

I always pay attention to the calendars on the walls. From them you can determine when there was life in the house. But on this I did not find a year...

It is immediately clear from the painted walls that there was a first-aid post here.

The old posters contain up-to-date information...who would have thought...

It is very strange that these particular posters have survived. Yes, the house is really full of surprises and mysteries.

But it's time to get out of it.

Abandoned villages are most remembered for details, surprises and other adventures.

Konkovo ​​will be remembered for a long time, and the photographs taken will help me with this.

This is only the first village of the whole bush I am researching. It's time to go further!

To be continued...