Travel notes. Babushkino

in TravelFeed4 years ago

The village named after Babushkin is a district center in Vologda region of Russia. That's all what I know. And the village is very interesting and cozy - I already learned this when I drove into the center of settlement. Here are my favorite elevation changes and a river called Ledenga.

There is a dam on the river not far from the main road bridge.

What was the purpose of this hydrological structure, I do not understand. Apparently, this contraption once regulated the water level in the river.

But what is good about the elevation difference. Even ordinary views become interesting.

It may not be very comfortable to live, but I would like it. I spent all my childhood on elevation changes, but stronger than that! I lived in places where there are only stairs, where, if not up, then down. There were almost no straight directions.

Suspension bridges, on the other hand, are a different atmosphere, which is also registered in childhood memories.

Babushkino contains all the elements that create comfort.

I wonder if there is such a place in the world where suspension bridges, rivers and lakes, many churches and ancient buildings, standing on a difference in heights, are brought together?

It's not for nothing that I talk so much about discovering myself.

Previously, I only liked the best places, but now I can see the beauty even in the most nondescript place. It turns out that by opening myself, I got access to everything else.

But this is not about Babushkino, if that. This place cannot be called unattractive.

And do not look that the village is so far from civilization - man creates progress for himself.

Even in the wilderness, you can find a piece of the modern "high" dimension! It's all about you, how open you are and how willing you are to perceive these dimensions.

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.