Yurovo

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Yurovo is a village in the Gryazovets district of the Vologda region of Russia, as well as the administrative center of the Yurovsky municipal formation. It's unusual for me to call such places villages. I'm used to the village status in a slightly different way.

There are almost all the benefits of civilization, that is, objects of social significance.

I do not know why I take such pictures. This is my least favorite type of travel, which I call raiding. In fact, this is an introductory ten-minute walk around the car.

What can you manage to capture interesting things during this time? Street scenes? Do you think street photography is an easy genre? What can you catch where nothing is happening?

It does not happen that you drove into the village and immediately ready-made genre scenes on a silver platter for you.

There is no street life in Russia, especially in winter.

Therefore, Russia is the most difficult country to shoot in the street photography genre.

If there are still people in the center of a large city, then in a village or settlement it takes several times more time to get a picture.

Every time I ask myself why I take such pictures and every time I have no answer.

Apparently, this is such a specific frequency, where there is no specific genre or specific goal.

Now, if I went to shoot graphic subjects, then for ten minutes walk I would have a slightly better result. But I did not set myself such a goal.

It turns out that you need a goal, a task. It is everywhere.

These photographs can only be valuable in half a century. Or it may not be.

The rule does not always work: if you clicked a button, then it is not accidental. It happens that you need to refrain from pressing if there is no target.

Here it is even seen from the outside that something is not right...
This can only be shown for educational purposes, as I did.