Early in the morning, wake up in a Tulou

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Woke up early in the morning and saw such a scene, which I had never thought of before! It's totally a surprise outside my itinerary ~

This is the national key cultural relic-Fuyu Building, I woke up in a cultural relics! (Why this sentence sounds so strangely?) I didn't think I had this situation at all two hours ago!

This is the case. This Christmas holiday I decided to take a tour of the famous Fujian Tulou while China was not a holiday! In order to save money, I chose to take a train to go and rush to the train station once after work ! It's 4 AM when I arrived in Fujian!

I originally planned to go to the bus station and wait for the morning bus to go to Yongding to visit Tulous. However, when I walked to the bus station on a dark and unmanned street, the bus station was closed, and it was too dangerous for a girl waiting at the door. So I decided to walk back to the train station, at least more people!

Back at the train station, there are many minibuses soliciting passengers. A minibus driver asked me if I was going to the Tulou, and said that they can get free entry tickets and can nap in Tulou's room for a while before leaving! I thought there were some people in the minibus, and that person is also quite sincere, so I got on the minibus!

Sure enough, sometimes lower your defense, will cause unexpected results. Look, that's why I have the experience to sleep in a cultural relics?

Although this Tulou is a cultural relic, it is also a personal belonging. The owners changed some rooms of the Tulou into a hostel, so that tourists who want to visit Yongding can also taste the feeling of staying in a Tulou.

The chairs here are quite old-fashioned. Looking at these wicker chairs and wooden chairs, I feel like I was back in the countryside when I was a kid.

There are tables and chairs in the attic, where you can enjoy tea and enjoy a leisurely day while looking down at the scenery outside the window! Fujian is rich in tea, and every resident here all have tea, many times they would like to make a pot of tea and chat while free!

Looking down from the upper floor, the roof tiles are covered with moss. Although there is running water in the building, a well is still kept, and the atmosphere of life is maintained everywhere. It is a living historical relic.

Fuyu Building was built during the Qing Dynasty, and designed by a prefect friend of the owners. I wonder if for this reason, there are signboards from the ancient prefectures in the building, full with ancient feel~

Looking out from the yard, there is another Tulou. The whole village is composed of Tulous, so visitors need to buy tickets to enter the village! But because I slipped in at midnight, I didn't buy a ticket. I can't go to the other Tulous in the village after leaving this Tulou, unless I buy a ticket!

And other Tulous are not allowed to visit upstairs, so cherish this opportunity to look around at Fuyu Building ~


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @gillianlien! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@worldcapture (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?