A VISIT TO LOCAL PARK NEAR ME: FORT WORTH, TEXAS

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I went to the trinity park for a walk. It was awesome. Since the stay at home order is no more implemented in Texas, I wish to go out and feel refreshed today as well. I always used to go to trinity park whenever I want to go out for a walk. Today, I searched for the local park near me and found one very close to me. It was 2 miles (i.e., 1.6 km) from my home. I got down to my car and saw that I was running out of gas. The fuel indicator was blinking. I first refilled my tank and drove to the park.

Full park.jpg

I can see there was a well-managed parking spot for the car. It was a small park than the trinity park, but it was well organized. There were things where children can play and enjoy, which was missing in the trinity park.

playing thing.jpg

All the sitting benches had the city name written on it. It has small walking trails, but it was good enough for me.

bench.jpg

I can see the horse-riding playing tools where we can sit and have fun as riding a horse. It was made for the children, but I loved playing it as well.

horse.jpg

There were swings made both for small children as well as for the adults. I used to play a lot of swings when I used to be a kid. I played swing and remembered my childhood days when my parents used to take me to park to play swing. I captured my photo of playing swing from a child who was there to play swing. I spent an hour in the park and returned home.

me on swing.jpg