BEER: Enjoy a Dark Lager at UTOPIA

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Beer Lao

Everyone who visits Luang Prabang seems to visit Utopia at least once. They are easily found on Google and Trip Advisor. I really like the fact that they accept Bitcoin.

Relax

Utopia lives up to its name. If you come in the day, you can sometimes relax alone and can usually find many people here at night. If this hammock is taken, there are plenty more places to lay down, relax, and enjoy the river view.

This Way

Everyone knows where it is an the word is pronounced the same in the local language plus you’ll see lots of these signs so you’ll be able to find Utopia easily.

Namkhan

There are two rivers that flow by Luang Prabang; The Mekong and Namkhan Rivers. Utopia is by The Namkhan River. It's a few hundred meters upstream from here.

Sharptooth

I was happy to see Gigi jump up and say hi. If heaven is real and they let me through the gates, I will see all the wonderful dogs I’ve loved in my life. I’d see some people too, but mostly dogs. When we can make robots that feed and pick up dog poop, the K9 population will explode. I was a single father for eight years and had a dog too. The dog was harder to take care of than my son was.

Not only will human dog companionship grow, so will robot dog teams. A humanoid robot will have the best vision, but the dogs will provide the best noses. I can imagine a police bot with a dog on a leash saying, ”Please come with me to speak with human officers. The dog has alerted me that you have contraband.”

Keep on Walking

It was nice they let Gigi enjoy the beer with me and then she kept up with me after Utopia even though I was on a bike. When I saw these two trees I wondered if maybe they'd been true lovers in a past life and wanted to watch the sunset together for hundreds of years. Or maybe it's the opposite: two bitter enemies who can't stand each other who get stuck like this in a long agony together. Who would be your tree partner of hell?

zen

Thank you for enjoying another wonderful day with me here in Luang Prabang. If you do come here remember that the dark beer is seven percent while the others are five.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeremiahcustis! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!