You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Khmerican Family Abroad #19 🕉️ Holi at Petuniaschool 🛕 Good Over Evil in Suriname

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Thanks @travelfeed, I actually did build this with TravelFeed Editor and released it from the TravelFeed frontend. I did notice one problem though that wasn't very visually pleasing to potential readers. The TravelFeed editor caused this post's description text to be replaced by a repeat of the post title itself.

When viewed from any other frontend than TravelFeed.io, readers have no short description of the post before clicking it. I was able to hop in and edit it so that readers from any frontend are able to read the 115 character post description from a post feed. I really feel this additional info helps readers to decide whether or not they want to read a post without having to open it.

I'll be be sure to mention this in the TravelFeed Discord just in case it is some kind of error.