Cruise to Haiti. Part 1. How we got on this cruise.

in TravelFeed4 months ago (edited)

Cruise to Haiti.
Cruise to Haiti.

How we went on a cruise to Haiti.
One day, many years ago, when my husband and I were just starting to travel, we came across cruise ships in different places while traveling or staying in ports.
In Hong Kong, my husband and I approached such a liner, took a photo, looked at it, then went to look at the prices on the websites, were shocked at the prices and forgot about the cruises.

And for many years, in my head, cruises were something very elite and expensive, unattainable, I didn’t even think about them and never read anything about them.
And for some reason there was one thought in my head, I don’t know where it even came from, that there would be nothing to drink on the liner, because water was in short supply there, and it was very expensive.
Now I’m writing this and I’m actually laughing.
But the thought was that all the money would be spent on the cruise to quench my thirst. 😁😁😁

Cruise to Haiti.
Cruise to Haiti.

And we didn’t have any other thoughts about cruises until 2016, when we flew to Miami for the first time.
Some people already know this story.
As on Facebook, my friend, I came across a photo of a cruise ship, a beautiful ship was against the backdrop of the blue ocean-sea, beautiful, huge.
I read the name of the company “Royal Caribbean” and showed this photo to my husband (ask me why?).

And the husband says:
“Listen, we’re flying to Miami, and from there, in my opinion, there are a lot of cruises coming out, let me take a look.”
And he looked. And I didn’t believe myself, or rather, my eyes.
Because, having started to study the large number of cruises and cruise companies that turned out to be in Miami, indeed, there were plenty of them, he also saw cruises priced at…..$300-500. 🙄🙄🙄
But this can’t be true, can it?
This was probably in one day, in one night, in... well, for something else, the brain feverishly clung to any catch that could turn out to be in reality.
But there was still no catch. 🤣🤣🤣

Cruise to Haiti.
Cruise to Haiti.

And you know, we actually went on our first cruise to the Bahamas for about $300.
It was the end of October, some kind of lull in the season (although in Miami the season is all year round), we took a cruise in advance, it was 3-4 months in advance.
And then we swam for the first time.
I wrote a lot about our first cruise on different platforms, because it caused me unprecedented delight, left amazing impressions, and gave me a great love for cruises, which, it seems to me, will never go away.

And, yes, now I know that prices for cruises can be very cheap, that there are various discounts and bonuses, that our status as a regular customer of the same Royal Caribbean gives us even additional discounts, and, taken in advance, the cruise also has a very attractive price.
In general, a cruise can be inexpensive, and even cheap if you live near Miami, which is a year-round cruise center, not tied to children and school holidays, work place and vacations.

Cruise to Haiti.
Cruise to Haiti.

So our cruise to Haiti attracted us with its price of $160 per person. 😉

Cruise to Haiti.
Cruise to Haiti.

To be continued.

All photos and videos belong to the author of the post and are his property.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Hi @lannabeiker,

Your post has been reviewed again and removed from our blacklist. Sorry for the trouble and we are looking forward to your next posts!

Thanks for the information.
I fixed.
I don’t know how my English text was automatically translated into another language. ❤️

Weird, how does that happen 😅