You Will Never Believe These Pictures Were Taken On The Same Day

in TravelFeed4 years ago

From Waterfalls to Sunsets!

DSC_0090.jpg

After taking a small unenthusiastic hike just to see a mini water fall with some friends, I heading back home around sunset time when I noticed that the sky was exceptionally beautiful. The sun just hit the clouds in just the right way that just tells you that there is going to be a brilliant sunset. You know that look where everything looks like a painting around golden hour. I was passing by a harbor/ cement factory when I got a glimpse, out of the corner of my eye, of the horizon far out to the ocean and the sun just beginning to set. I was speeding by and so it caused me to literally take a U turn on the road back to see this.

IMG_20191117_173031.jpg

I hurriedly parked the car and jumped out, fumbling with my camera and lenses. I met some fisher folk enjoying the evening calmness and sunset as the sound of the waves hitting the sure created a relaxing area. I had never in my life seen ocean water so still, calm and non noisy. It was QUIET. It was such a peaceful sight that my panic and rushing immediately turned into just wanted to take it all in.

IMG_20191117_173630.jpg

This was one of the most beautiful sunsets I had seen in a while, not just because of the colours and the sky, but because of how calm the waters were as well as the peaceful people and their enjoyment of the serene evening. It made appreciate my country a lot more. This was usually an area we pass by every day not noticing that there was a direct path to the ocean and with such a phenomenal view!

DSC_0164.jpg

There were three boats that were tied together in the water. They, in my imagination, seemed to be looking at the sunset together, all huddled together and cozy, enjoying the whole thing! They looked like three best friends taking in the beautiful sight, grateful for the the moment. Maybe I was just projecting who knows!

DSC_0129.jpg

Even when the sun had passed the horizon, the colours just kept coming. The sky looked as if it was on fire. I captured three friends, much like the boats huddled together watching the sunset as well, this time they were human I promise. It seemed so poetic and it was quite weird but really, just a beautiful end to such as beautiful and breathtaking sunset. It was moment that I may never forget. Thanks a lot for reading, Cheers!

DSC_0288.jpg

BANNAHMAN.jpg

Sort:  

You caught some really gorgeous colours in your photos! You can almost feel the calm see. Nice!

Thank you! So glad you liked them 😃

Love the last one picture !

Thank you, its one of my favorites from the set as well 😄

That's what I call a day spent well! I often get to a new journey in the morning and don't return before the sun goes down :)

That's the way to live! It really was 😄

That’s for sure. Well done on these, the last one is outstanding!

Thanks a lot @daveks! So glad you liked them 😄

wow.. great shots

Thanks alot @zpzn! 😄

you are welcome :)

Congratulations @lemniscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hi, so beautiful sunset @lemniscate😍

Join the community of pleasant Saturday memories
I think you will have something to remember from your another travels
This is not spam
just wanted to invite🙃