You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Archery- Bows and Arrows- Hits the spot!-Moalboal-Cebu-Philippines

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Easy to notice that you were shooting both left and right...I mean...left-handed and right-handed. I think this is one thing that you can learn the way you choose. Or both. One of our bows allows that, too. The other one...not so much.

By the way, here's some more heretical experience of mine...

Arrows fly quite well if you throw them. It seems. A crossbreed between a spear and a dart ;) But archery people might not like that.

I hope nobody over there gives up on their place and hopes. One good thing is...they are with the sea, at least. And we hope we can get to one next week. See how our sea people are doing.

Cheers!

Sort:  

hope so too. Thanks for the inspiration to go and do this.Frank was very surprised I finally came to see him after 5 years haha

That's good, too :) I think I will be making some archery ranges when I start spending more time around the yards here and there.

I think I'll be going back more often. I can see now why its so much fun