Dreem Destination - A Trip To Goa, India

in TravelFeed3 years ago (edited)

Not exactly my Dreem destination but a route to my Dreem destination 😃

I've always had the dreem of going for trips outside my country, Nigeria and I remember I've jokingly said it a lot of times that I don't mind staying there and not come back 😂 and now, I've been given such an opportunity to explore another part of the world aside where I live in.

pexels-photo-4353813.jpeg
Source

I got two free tickets delivered to me and an alert of 100 dollars from @dreemport to take someone with me on a trip to anywhere I want to. Who am I going with? Where am I going for a trip? Yeah, I had so many thoughts on that before I came up with a conclusion but mind me sharing my first thoughts?

I wanted to ask @blezyn to join me as my trip partner then I remembered she would want to go with @nonsowrites instead, I felt jealous with that thought 😒 then I thought of asking @doziekash and remembered he is always busy at the pobtalk, he may not pick my call 😂 so I decided to ask my friend @otuyanancy and she agreed almost immediately.

About where to go for the trip, we decided to go for a cheap but fun place with our 100 dollars rich account. Nancy and I agreed to go to Goa which is located in western India 🇮🇳 and from our research, Goa is known for its beaches (We love the beach a lot).

pexels-photo-4846584.jpeg
Source

We got to Goa after a successful surgery I did on our luggage bags 😂, Nancy had packed so much and I didn't want us to have a too stressful trip so we got a small luggage having our sunglasses, swimsuits, dresses, umbrella and some other things we learnt that we would need for a trip to Goa.

pexels-photo-4577696.jpeg
Source

I could say our trip started when we got to XEC Residency - A 3 star hotel with free wifi we had booked a room to spend a night since it's just a day trip. The hotel cost us 30 dollars and it's a perfect location for sightseeing, dining, parties and beaches of course.

pexels-photo-3183613.jpeg
Source

We got dressed in light clothes as it was a bit hot when we got there, we took our sunglasses, umbrella and our phones for taking pictures, got our tour map and we set out for sightseeing.

pexels-photo-1371360.jpeg
Source

We took a taxi ride to a nature park we saw on the tour map, the taxi drive cost us 4 dollars and we stopped at a place where we saw big mountains and beautiful cultural works... Goa was full of so many beautiful sights that we couldn't stop taking pictures.

pexels-photo-2272940.jpeg
Source

pexels-photo-3148865.jpeg
Source

We also did lots of walks around Goa to see their theme parks where we saw so many people who must have had more than 100 dollars to spend 😂 we joined in the fun and paid 6 dollars to ride on a wheel which was so much fun for us. I think I screamed louder than Nancy, it was scary but so exciting.

pexels-photo-1425174.jpeg
Source

pexels-photo-2613471.jpeg
Source

The sun was so hot, we put on our sunglasses, made us of our umbrella and bought ice creams with 10 dollars. You can imagine how cool and relaxed the rest of our sightseeing went, the ice cream was so delicious and we bought some deserts with 6 dollars along the way back to the hotel so we could prepare for our beach fun (the most fun part).

pexels-photo-821054.jpeg
Source

Before we left for the beach, we had our lunch at the hotel restaurant where we were served a delicious meal and wine which cost us 20 dollars. We talked so much about what we saw on our walk and we couldn't help but laugh over our meal as we enjoy every mouthful of it.

pexels-photo-3155671.jpeg
Source

After eating, we went to the beach not too far from the hotel and we took our swimsuits with us even though we don't know who to swim. We played around and watch how people were having fun by the beach side.

pexels-photo-348523.jpeg
Source

We were having our 6 dollars worth pineapple juice when we witnessed an amazing scene, we couldn't believe our eyes. I felt our trip was completed when we saw that scene.

pexels-photo-4765078.jpeg
Source

Yeah, she said yes and we found ourselves sipping our juice and applauding them from the depth of our heart 😂 the juice was too delicious to let go for a real applaud.

After our beach time, it was night time and we went back to our room, wore our beautiful gowns for a party that a new friend of ours invited us to... Come on, we had to have an extra fun even though we don't have much so we went for the party and we partied all night.

Sadly, we checked out of the hotel the next morning and took the next flight back to Nigeria 🙄 I almost stayed back but I changed my mind, maybe on my next trip with a bigger amount 😃

By the way, we brought back so many pictures in case you want to go to Goa with your eyes.

Expenses Made

  • Hotel fee - $30
  • Taxi ride - $4
  • Wheel ride - $6
  • Ice cream - $10
  • Desert - $6
  • Lunch and wine - $20
  • Pineapple juice - 6
    Total - $82

This is my imaginary entry for the #dreemportchallenge

Thanks for reading!!!

Team PeakD!!!

unknown-1.png
Banner belongs to @dreemport

Sort:  

hehehehe what a beautiful trip!!!! and how nice to end it that way with seeing that beautiful moment!!!

my mouth is watering for that pineapple hehehe!!! don't worry next week you'll have more money - so maybe you'll have to take some more rides in the amusement park ahahahahahaha

Goa looks like a really beautiful place to visit - and I'm amazed at everyone's creativity! hehehehe showing me all these new places!

be sure to check the winners announcement post tonight! :) will be posting in a few hours hehehe

appreciated.gif

Wow I love that banner 😍 I feel really appreciated 🙂

I'm glad you liked my trip, hoping to do more on my trip when I have more money.

Thanks ma'am

So I missed out on this amazing trip because of @nonsowrites this isn't fair😢

😂 Seems so, I hope you went on a trip with him.. That would be more amazing you know 🙃

😂😂 I didn't take my trip with him

Oh dear, why naw 🥺

Common my name from your mouth abeg

No be you go tell me wetin I go do

Why didn't you stay back?.. I bet you'd have died of hunger..😂.. I enjoyed every bit of this piece..but am angry with you.. You Gd such opportunity and didn't even bother calling me to go with you... I thought we were friends... Hmmm.. Traveling is something I enjoy doing and I know you know that. Yet you didn't bother calling me to tag along... Don't mind me though..

You mean you don't know how to swim?.. Let me not say anything.. Better go and learn how to swim before it disgraces you someday..

I bet you had mad fun on the journey...you even ended up not spending up to the 100dollars.. Nice one..

Great entry for the challenge.. Keep it up

😂 I refuse to allow hunger kill me so I came back. Sorry I didn't tag you along, I would prefer we go with a bigger amount.

I will learn how to swim very soon,don't worry.

It was indeed fun 😊

Woot!! Imagine you🙄 just come to #pob and give me what you brought back, if you want me to forgive you.

then I thought of asking @doziekash and remembered he is always busy at the pobtalk, he may not pick my call 😂

What type of excuse is this one! Just say it out, you know if I came along that $100 wouldn't have been enough. And we might have ended up stranded at Goa.😂

You had an awesome trip anyway. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself.

I brought back a lot of pictures, I will bring them to pobtalk 😂

But you're busy at pobtalk na, I didn't want to disturb you at all 🙃

Don't worry, on a more expensive trip I'll think of taking you with me

Seems like you were will be prepared for this trip, the weather is hot there, I wish you haven't encountered any issues in communication.
Haven't you danced on the beach lol
Mmmm you have spent only $86 😂 saving $14 for a party, 😂😁 cross the birder and come to Pakistan Nah I would give you a free trip, shopping, and adventure.

😂 You're so right, it's very hot there and I made sure to carry a lot of things that would help me enjoy my trip no matter what.

Seems I'll be going to Pakistan for a trip, I love free shopping and adventure 😃

Haha, you are more than welcome don't forget to bring everyone 💙😎
We would do a lot of fun, shopping, adventure, and many things.

Oh that's great, I'll be sure to bring along everyone

If not for the imaginary entry i saw down here trust me I wouldn't have been to tell if it was imaginary or not.
Everything was perfect hehehehe.

😂 Then I guess I really did had a real fun, it was so much fun writing this 😊

Be careful... some people have a hard time adjusting to the pineapple juice water. I hope you have a strong stomach.

Enjoy your dream vacation. Goa is a good choice for the money you spend you get a nice vaccation. The next time I visit India I hope I have time to stop by Goa.

I have a strong enough stomach for pineapple 😂

You should check that city out, it's amazing from what I researched about it.

All this just seems so real to me😂😂 I can't imagine I went to Goa with my and and I had fun like this. @merit.ahama please take me back I don't want to come back to nigeria again, I like the life over there, the party, Beach 🏖️🏖️ and even the ice cream my best part. Lol

Please I really want to go back to Goa if you don't mind

😂 Let's wait for @dreemport to give us a bigger amount for a trip then we will remain there.

We sure did had a lot of fun with just 100 dollars

hehehe next week will be more money to spend on your dreem trip! LOLOL

i can't wait for it! hahahahaha

i really can't wait for week 6
🤣

You made me laugh so much, why wasn't I invited to this trip again?

😂 I will invite you next time my dear, I thought someone would have already invited you 🙃

A wonderful entry well researched so it felt real

Thanks so much Jay 😃

Most welcome

I’m finding it hard to tell if this was real or...

😂 Imaginary!!!
It's a task, not real at all

Loool nicely put together. I really thought it was real

Hahaha thanks 😊

did you drop your post in the Port Miss?? hehehehehehe good luck!!!!!!!! :)

Yes I did ma'am 😊

what a great well planned out trip!!

Hi @merit.ahama,
Great to see you posting to the TravelFeed community! We launched the #travelfeed curated tag more than 3 years ago and have been supporting the best travel blogs on Hive ever since. But did you know that TravelFeed has evolved? Based on the feedback of thousands of Hive travel bloggers we created TravelFeed.io.

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps and more. We also offer many of the features you love on Peakd such as drafts and post scheduling. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

Unfortunately, focussing on developing the best platform for travelers means that we no longer curate the #travelfeed tag and the TravelFeed Hive community. But, you can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

We would love to see you on TravelFeed.io soon :)